We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We came to Atlanta and reserved a 15 room block for our other guests coming for our daughters wedding. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Ac worked great, no smells, and we were very happy with our stay. I would recommend to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They took care of our guests the way would expect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Louis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 776 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am on the road for business more than 100 days a year. Whenever I am near Georgia 400 in Atlanta, I always make this Doubletree my destination for relaxation. The hotel staff is first class and the management team is involved and active ensuring no guests needs are overlooked. It's a location with easy access to Atlanta and all locations on Atlanta's northern perimeter. Roswell has plenty of high end dining and recreation located within five minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent one night at the Doubletree in Roswell; a second night at the Doubletree in downtown Atlanta. There is NO comparison. Service, cleanliness, general appearance, etc. at the Roswell location was superb! The downtown location was old in appearance, fairly clean, valet service was EXCELLENT - but other service was POOR!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Were in Atlanta Ga for family graduation. Location was excellent to events. However if you have ever been to Atlanta you know getting around is a hassle always allow extra time. Weather this visit was cold and rainy not usually the case. Staff at hotel was always friendly and helpful. Wish the bathroom had had an exhaust fan with multiple people it became very humid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Room, hotel and gym were fine. The check out process was beyond frustrating. Bogus room service charges I had to fight to get removed and management that doesn't understand tax exempt status for government employees. Darlene at the desk was great but could only do what management allowed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Angel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Once we find the property everything was fine. As we were checking in the front desk was fielding another call from a lost traveler. The property is in Rosewell not Atlanta and is on Dog Wood lane (I think)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 445jeffreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The staff seemed to be knowledgeable and friendly. I ended up moving to another hotel because traffic was horrific even trying to get from Roswell to Alpharetta in the mornings and evenings. I recommend this hotel to anyone as long as you don't have a major commute.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kilgome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing