We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtious and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Courtious and comfort”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff at this location are exceptional. During a recent snow storm they were so kind as to aid those seeking shelter with pillows and blankets, even giving them a warm cookie even though they didn't have a room at the hotel. I was proud to stay here. Also, it is the best fitness center I have been to at a Hilton hotel. Great equipment!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sommer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    208
    110
    45
    27
See reviews for
242
101
20
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel had the friendliest most helpful staff imaginable. We were treated like a VIP… and I observed them treating everyone that way. Truly exceptional! If you need a good meal (especially breakfast) try the Peachtree Diner right down the road. The rate was really good too. Overall a top-notch experience for me and my family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sdgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff was phenomenal. Was there during the snowstorm in Atlanta. They worked hard and diligently. You should reward them well. Great breakfast. The room was in great shape. Only issue was that the tub/shower faucet was not working well and leaking which was a little difficult to manage

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Don't plan on traveling there during the winter. I stayed at the Double Tree hotel in Roswell GA during the 2014 snow storm and the heat in my room wasn't working the entire week I was there. Maintenance came twice to my room and on the second visit, they stated that the heater was blowing at 105 degrees (clearly this was not the case as my room temperature was at 65) and that there was nothing more they could do for me. The maintenance guy said I should "bundle up." Completely unacceptable. I've stayed here many times and have never had an issue like this. The company should not have hotel locations that aren't equipped to keep the temperatures inside comfortable for their guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here because a family event was here and we didn't want to drive after the party. The rates were high. The bathroom was tiny. The heat didn't work the first day and it was 13 degrees out. There was a large sharp piece of metal sticking out of the bed that cut my ankle bone badly. Most of the staff was indifferent or didn't want to be there, though one or two were good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addaliap, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and should you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It snowed in the Atlanta area and the staff did the best they could under the circumstances. I'm sure they'll do better next time. The rook service showed up without a receipt each time and once my soup didn't show up but it still showed up on my bill. They could've called to let me know that my choice of soup ran out so I could ask for the alternate. The heater in the room wasn't working well. It went from 62 degrees to 67 degrees and I tried to stay warm with the hair dryer. The staff was nice, however, especially Terry in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree as part of a large group (80+). The overall room logistics were good (clean room, housekeeping, room service), however, there was clearly a water issue while we were staying. Some rooms had their water turned off while other rooms had water on their carpets. Large floor dryers kept a lot of noise going all day/night. Water issue caused only one elevator to be working. We were not told of the water issue at check-in but it was very apparent throughout stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank amc0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing