We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Staff Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I like the title says it all! I'd stay again. I did not use the restaurant facilities, but all my interactions with this hotel staff were wonderful. Felt safe and welcomed and comfortable and cookies is always a plus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 776 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is very well located for the Roswell area. It is a standard Double Tree, comfortable, clear and well run. We found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful. The only meal we ate there was breakfast which was fine with a large menu of standard American breakfast items.

Room Tip: We were in room 201 one of the larger, corner rooms with a king sized bed and a little sitting area...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJBKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting relatives in the area. The room was a decent size, had a large TV and good coffee.

We weren’t too keen on the bathroom where the gap between the bathroom door and the toilet was a couple of inches, if that, so it left the bathroom feeling quite cramped. Also the shower height could also not be adjusted.

Another irritation (and this will depend on the time of year and how heavily you sleep) was the a/c which, when it kicked in was quite disturbing. Luckily the bed was very comfortable, so once we were had adjusted the a/c so it didn’t disturb us we slept very well. There was also a slightly stale smell in the room (may bother some, but certainly not all), which suggested the a/c could do with a spring-clean.

If you have to stay in the Roswell area there are not too many choices, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location is good, and the older property has been updated rather recently. The rooms are clean and roomy. However, there were no Doubletree cookies when we checked in, nor when we checked back a couple of hours later. I have never had that happen at any Doubletree, and it seemed to represent rather poor planning for a key perk of staying at a Doubletree.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joshuad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

For a Hilton Hotel it is average at best. The bathrooms are very small and confining. Our TV was terrible, dull picture. Others told me their's was the same. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I think I expected more from Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank rlnhandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My stay was pretty good. I came with my baby and they had a crib availble for him to use. One of the great things I enjoyed besides the delicious warm cookie was the shuttle bus that takes you within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. It was very helpful since i didn't rent a car. There are plenty restaurants in the area and the mall. They can also pick/drop you off at the MARTA station

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adebimpe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed here recently for one night while attending a concert at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Alpharetta. The location is great, with easy access to GA 400. The site is nice and up on a hill, which makes it pretty quiet. Other than that, there's not much to say other than so-so. The hallways didn't smell very fresh- as if smoking were allowed at some point. The rooms were not super clean- the furniture was extra dusty, and I'm not even a clean freak. The beds were not great, and the shower leaked puddles on the floor.
There was an outdoor pool that we did not have time to use, but looked nice enough. Breakfast was only included in certain stays, which apparently was not the package we purchased, so we just bought a coffee from the lobby before departing. The breakfast area did look nice and the food looked good, though.
Overall, only an average stay, but I expected a little more from this hotel. Ask for a top floor room with a nice view for a little bonus; the hilltop location has its perks!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addaliap, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I have shared your observations with the team and we will use them to improve our service to all our guests. Please let us know if you are coming back and we will be happy to put you up on the top floor.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-1910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing