We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I'll start out by repeating what others have said before me.... the bathrooms are SMALL and do not have a vent fan. That said, if you can live with that small inconvenience the beds are comfy, the staff very helpful and the location just enough out of the way. Since this was a quick visit we didn't have an opportunity to eat in the restaurant, nor enjoy the pool. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2goSomeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    208
    110
    45
    27
See reviews for
242
101
20
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Enjoyed this stay. This is a great property, very nice with fitness center, pool, restaurant, etc. Decorated nicely, comfortable bed and very clean. A great stay! Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in a corner king room. It was a nice size, well-appointed and very clean. All the furniture was nice and comfortable (except for the bed.) The bathroom was nice and large and spotless.

My critiques are the following and they are the reason I gave it a 4 instead of five (although I would have given it a 4.5 if I could have done so. Also, none of my criticisms would keep me from staying here again.
(1) The bed was not as comfortable as either my wife or I would have liked. The mattress was clearly not a top of the line. The pillows were numerous but all too soft, no firm pillows were on the bed. The comforter was great.
(2) The bathroom has no ventilation fan in it. I HATE it when hotels skimp out on that. What makes it even worse is that the is no air conditioning in the bathroom either. There is what appears to be a vent in the shower but nothing comes out.
(3) The tv is set up so that you cannot attach a portable dvd player to it. We had brought one with us to watch movies on the nice large flatscreen. We were NOT pleased. My thing is that if a hotel does this (which is increasingly common and seems to be because they want to force you to buy their horribly overpriced movies) they should at least make it known on their website. We rented 4 movies before leaving home and ended up having to watch them on the small portable dvd player. We would have saved our money had the hotel told us on their site that we would not be able to jook the dvd player to the tv.
(4) The AC in our first room (201) did not work well. It was warm when we first got there. We cranked it all the way down and left for 5 hours and when we got back it had gone down all of 1 degree. We called and asked to be moved. They sent a maintenance guy up instead. He was nice but clueless. Despite how warm it still was in the room he tried to say that was the best the AC would do. When he left we called back downsrairs, told them this was not gonna work and adked again to be moved. We moved to 501, cranked the air down and within 45 minutes the room temp had dropped 3 degrees. Within another 45 it was freezing. The problem was clearly the AC in 201.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macongalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Quiet, in a decent neighborhood, right next to 400 (which the exit for on/off backs up tremendously during rush hour) and it's very clean. Got a great rate at this hotel too directly through their website with AAA discount.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyvfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addaliap, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Paul Addalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My Family and I stayed at the Doubletree in Roswell, Georgia this past weekend and had an great experience. The hotel was nice enough to acommodate my Husband and I with an early check-in of 8am, after a red eye flight. That couple hours of sleep the early check in allowed us to have was priceless, and we really appreciated it. Also, my parents drove and were able to bring their dog, as the hotel allows for pets, which made their trip much more enjoyable.

The rooms were very nice and spacious, except for the bathroom, which we found to be so small. The toilet was basically touching the door and there was no room inbetween the tub, toilet and sink. Also, there was some noise in the hallway late at night and early in the morning, but the hotel itself couldn't control the guest who choose to be noisey. The bed was extremely comfortable and the blackout shades were extremely effective. We LOVED the cookies, they even gave us extras our second night.

Our experience at the Doubletree in Roswell was an unexpected surprise and only enhanced our great trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area needing an affordable pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfoodie1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Had a great room on the 7th (top) floor, high ceilings made it seem very spacious. Nice flat screen TV w/ HBO. Bathroom, while clean, was pretty small, poorly lighted, and had no exhaust fan.

Front desk was very courteous. Had buffet one AM for $13.95 (which included juice & coffee), and everything was fresh and frequently refreshed, very good quality- even had fresh raspberries. No egg/omlette station, but otherwise better than average. Very attentive service.

Pool was a treat, outdoors but enclosed in a courtyard setting. Good quality chairs and a very private setting, very relaxing. Pool was very clean, without any noticeable chemical smell.

Nice business center, with two pc's with free internet.

Entire property was perfectly maintained. Would definitely return !

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JRN58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The staff on all shifts were super friendly, used my name, and handled all my needs. Parking is free and plentiful with security which is always a big plus in Atlanta. Check In and Check out was simple without any hassles or stupid questions. The hotel kept control over guests and did not allow the hotel to turn into a nightclub environment. Lately at other hotels I am tired of screaming drunks in the hallways slamming doors at all hours. Doubletree kept secure safe hallways and no drunks disturbing other guests. Housekeeping was quiet and did not hold loud discussions in the morning which was nice and pleasant. The room was very clean, but they did not have my extra towels that I requested before arrival. The toiletries were ok, but other Doubletrees offer body wash, moisturizer and makeup remover. This one is the standard soap, shampoo, lotion, and conditioner. The bed wad comfortable and clean. Bathroom toilet ran sometimes and needed some work. Air conditioner was adequate and room decor was very nice and modern. Some room service dishes were left in the hallways from arrival and still their when we departed the next day. Have a nice bar and restaurant with good varieties. The staff works hard and does not stay on their personal cell phones like some other propertites that I have stayed at lately. They are professional, well groomed, and knowledgeable. Pool is huge with nice pool furniture. You will not be disappointed in this very nice upscale Doubletree. I look forward to many more stays. Careline for services is answered quickly and all phones worked in the room. TV reception was nice and clear with large variety of channels. Cookies were superb!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigStickInAFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Address: 1075 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Roswell, GA is off GA 400 close to local businesses and downtown Atlanta, GA. We offer free shuttle service to MARTA and to destinations within 5 miles plus complimentary WiFi. We have 12,000 sq ft of event space, an on-site restaurant, Dogwood Café and Lounge, and room service. Our other amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing