We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shining gem of Roswell!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Shining gem of Roswell!”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

While on assignment in the area, I was fortunately introduced one night to the staff at the Marriott Courtyard Roswell. By the time I'd been dropped off the next morning (after an excellent breakfast and a ride in the free Marriott shuttle, which operates most of the day), I had been fully converted from the Westin Perimeter. The kindness of Rob, general manager, and his experienced staff at all hours of the day made for an unforgettable experience, three nights a week, for three months.

Great job, Rob, and best wishes in the coming years! You and your staff are the model that all the hotels in the area should strive to resemble!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel_discoverer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    99
    61
    24
    24
See reviews for
118
50
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Faced with a multi-month assignment in the Roswell area, I was looking for a place to call home 3 days a week. The Courtyard was it! They treated me from the beginning as if they really wanted me to come back. In addition to their hospitality, every service they recommended for me (car service, restaurants close-by, where to buy things I forgot) was hit the spot. Thanks Rob and all your staff!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consultant-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2010

My girlfriend and I were relocating to the area and needed a long term hotel stay until we could find a new place to live. We checked out numerous comparable hotels in the area and ended up choosing this courtyard because it was the best value for the location and ammenities... Great breakfast, Wednesday socials w/ food and drink, pool, hottub, rooms with a balcony, workout room, laundry facilities. With the great personalble staff at this location we realized right away that we had made the right decision. Suites come with refrigerators and microwaves, and even though we were not in a suite for most of our stay they always found extra set of appliances for us to use. Another time we brought back wine and dinner to eat in the comfortable lobby/breakfast area, the hotel supplied the plates, utensils wine glasses and bottle opener. These are just a few of the ways the staff provided outstanding service that made our stay extremely enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inspec2rGadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2010

My wife and I have been staying at the Courtyard location for over twelve years and have seen many changes to the property and the personnel. I believe their strongest feature are their employees. I have noticed them giving the same attention to someone who is staying for the first time as they do to my wife and I who have been staying for over twelve years. The facilities are older than most other Marriots but I like the familiar surroundings. I always try to get my family and friends to stay at this location because it is locate in the area we like to visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billygalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stay at this Courtyard as a quiet place to zoom down to the city to attend WNBA Games at the Phillips Arena. It is well situated off of 400 for an easy trip (yes there can be traffic, but it is Atlanta) and as a bonus there are some great restaurants nearby. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. After you have made several visits, they make you fell like your family and always attentive to your needs. As Courtyards go, my wife rates them as one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarnold11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Nothing out of the ordinary here ... It's a Courtyard just like every other Courtyard out there. If you're even thinking of staying here, you have a reason/rate, so why are you reading this? Check-in on file, the usual suspects drinking Coors Light and talking to Norm Johnson from the Baltimore office on their hands-frees.

Breakfast (included in my rate) was good ... Able to cobble together something healthy. Shuttle to/from training site ~on demand~ (with a punctual return pickup) was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_and_jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Clean, quiet, comfortable, very spacious. Hard to regulate the AC temperature. Very friendly and helpful desk and restaurant staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCFLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#17 of 25 in Alpharetta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
Address: 1500 Market Blvd, Roswell, GA 30076-2712 (Formerly Hotel 400 - Roswell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose our Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North hotel in Roswell, Georgia for affordable rates and hometown hospitality. We are conveniently located off Highway 400 in Roswell, Georgia and 30 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. The Baymont Inn & Suites is less then 10 miles north of Atlanta Perimeter. We are also directly across the street from a popular shopping plaza. Nearby dining, entertainment and attractions. We look forward to accommodating your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
Courtyard Roswell
Roswell Courtyard
Roswell Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing