We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just be patient . . . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Black Mountain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just be patient . . . . .”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding and it worked very well for us. They are in the process of renovating, which they let you know with signage around the hotel, thus the title of my review . . . . . just be patient. When they are finished, everything will be great. The lobby is well-appointed and the breakfast buffet is wonderful!!! Very well laid out and with great selections. My main reason for writing is to let the owner/manager know how great the young man at the desk named Grant was in assisting us with anything we needed! And promptly! We had a plumbing problem - told him - FIXED! We needed a roll away bed for an unexpected guest on our last night and he took care of it immediately. Kudos to Grant for taking his job to heart and making his guests feel appreciated and special!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell S, Manager at Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much taking out time to share your experience. We love our guests and so does our wonderful staff. We will certainly pass on the compliment to Grant. We look forward to the renovations being completed and to serve our guests with a newer Roswell Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    17
    12
    14
See reviews for
41
23
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leasburg, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Check in was a breeze- no problem. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Price for room was reasonable. Breakfast was OK- no hot items except the Belgian waffles which always hit the spot. Other than that, the usual fare of pre packaged muffins, cereal, breads, coffee and juice

The hotel is going through a renovation, which is needed. Carpets need replacing as well as upgrading the TVs to bigger flat screens. I guess we are spoiled from always staying at another chain, but the BW was closer for our relatives to visit.

Now the bad part..around 10 pm my wife noticed a leak coming down through the bathroom light fixture from the 3 rd floor.
I reported it to the front desk and they called back and said that it was turned off. A maintenance man came by and told us the same thing. They did offer to switch us to another room,but since he told us that it wasn't leaking any more-just what was trickling down and we were set for bed and all unpacked, I declined and said that I would just put towels down.

When I got up at 6:30,there was a half inch of water in the bathroom, wet carpet there and it was also leaking around the room door frame.

So since the bathroom was unusable, especially for my wife who is in a wheeichair,we packed up and got the heck out of Dodge.

While checking out, other guests were complaining also. They gave us 10% off the room rate , which was better than nothing. Luckily we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovations are finished!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCHUEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell S, Manager at Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We thank you for taking out time to review us and sincerely aplogixe for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We were undergoing renovations then and most of the work is completed. We hope that you will give us a second chance to serve you in the future and assure you that once the renovations are done , it will be a new property. We appreciate your patience during this time and look forward to serve you better with a new "Roswell Suites" this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western, Roswell for two nights over Labor Day weekend. I found it clean, safe and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit loud early in morning but not unbearable. Other than that, no complaints. I would stay again if I find myself traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell S, Manager at Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the valueable review , we all here at the Roswell Suites appreciate it. We hope that the next time you are in Roswell, you will consider us and we will certainly find you a nice and quiet room that ensures a flawless stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not sure about any of the negative reviews,but this was/is the best overall hotel in the Roswell area. Can be a bit pricey without advance reservations,but the rooms are usually clean and quiet. The shower clean and with hot water and the bed was comfy enough. I was disappointed in the limited cable channels which definitely needs an upgrade. Also staying on the third floor is best for a least amount of noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell S, Manager at Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate it. We hope that you will back and visit us to see our newly renovated "Roswell Suites" and give us your feedback. We assure you that you will love the new carpetting/wooden floors on the third floor and other newer amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights in this clean, friendly, inexpensive motel. Easy access just off a main street close to highway 400,
good buffet breakfast and for us, quiet. The desk service was friendly and timely
Will go back if I have another stay in the area.

Room Tip: ask for one on bottom floor but in the high numbers. No restaurant or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell S, Manager at Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a plesant stay. We hope that you come back and visit us after the renovations as we are now"Roswell Suites", since we are a limited service hotel we don't have a Restaurant on site and are unable to provide Room service but there are many dining options in walking distance as -Olive Garden, Peachtree Diner etc. Please let us know if we can be of any assitance to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I can't really complain. This hotel served it's purpose. I was in town for work and to play in an ice hockey game. The Best Western Roswell Suites was having computer issues when I arrived and check in took a little time. I was pleased however with the quality of the property and it's cleanliness. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshinnorthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell S, Manager at Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking out to review us. We are glad that you were satisfied with you room and our service. Our rates vary according to the season, demand in the area and can tend to be different than the regular rates sometimes. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future and we assure that we will answer all your rate related questions/concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean. Bed comfortable. Had a brewing coffee maker which I like for hot water. Location not far from freeway. The room could use an update (new carpet)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashd0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#16 of 25 in Alpharetta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta

Property: Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
Address: 907 Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a home away from home at this newly renovated Best Western Plus(R) Roswell/Alpharetta hotel near Atlanta, Georgia. The newly renovated Best Western Plus(R) Roswell/Alpharetta hotel is located in the heart of historic Roswell-a beautiful city with a family friendly atmosphere. Guests to this hotel will find all the comforts of home at their disposal- including a complimentary full hot home-made waffle breakfast offered daily and free coffee in the lobby. After a busy day at work, guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool or hot tub. An exercise facility is available on-site as well. Guest rooms at this hotel are comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO(R), coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. The friendly and well-trained staff at this Georgia hotel is ready to implement special events. Meeting and banquet facilities are well-suited for weddings or large group meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to corporate locations such as Kimberly-Clark(R), Siemens, Johnson Controls and Witness Systems. Our hotel is also situated near shopping, theaters, cinemas, parks, and several restaurants. Families can enjoy the nearby Storytelling Festival and arts show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roswell Hotel Roswell
Roswell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing