We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun for the Grandkids !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andretti Indoor Karting and Games

Andretti Indoor Karting and Games
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you are looking for fun for the whole family, a night out with your friends, or a teambuilding experience that will knock their socks off, Andretti Karting has got it all! Shift your fun into high gear on one of our brand new Superkarts! You'll be putting the pedal to the metal as you race around our 12 turn European style indoor track at speeds up to 45 mph! Your little Andretti will have the time of their lives on our slick oval Junior track as they whip around at speeds up to 25 mph. Don't worry! We provide all the essentials, just remember to wear closed toe shoes when you enjoy our racing experience. After you've ruled the school on the track, head over to our arcade featuring over 120 video and redemption games! From skeeball to racing games to basketball to shooting games, our arcade has something for the whole family! You'll cheer in triumph as you roll a strike on our Highway 66 bowling game and scream for joy as you experience our Typhoon 3D simulator. After you've racked up the tickets, head over to our redemption counter featuring a wide variety of fun and cool prizes that are restocked daily.Want more excitement? Challenge yourself on one of three extreme attractions. Climb your way to the top of our 30ft cosmic rock wall with levels ranging from easy to expert, balance your way across our indoor ropes course set a whole 2 stories above our arcade, or fly over our track on our indoor Zip Line!After you've worked up your appetite, there's no need to leave all the fun to satisfy your hunger. Step on in to the Andretti Grill featuring regional American cuisine with full bar service or step on up to our Sky Bar featuring a panoramic view of our track and plexiglass dance floor!
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Fun for the Grandkids !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We took our grandsons to the Andretti Karting and Games for a fun filled day. They had a ball driving the cars and playing the games. We were pleasantly surprised at the restaurant, we had a very good lunch. Not what we expected at all as these type places usually don't have a good menu or good service. The boy's the parents and grandparents had a great lunch with very good service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    59
    23
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, GA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Seriously overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

As we walked in we were greeted by a very friendly young lady who did not speak fluent English so she directed us to someone who looked like a manager who was not nearly as friendly as she was. We told him we had never been before and wanted to know the price structure and he waved us over to some monitors and said we had to complete a waiver before we got in line to choose what option we wanted. We completed the waiver and then got in line only to find that we would have to wait an hour in order to ride a go cart. One of the options was $15 for 6 minutes. Seriously? I think not.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank peach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Andretti Indoor Karting and Games, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to pass it along to our management staff! We do have several package deals and specials available right now on Half Off Depot and Sweetjack as well as in our online store for savings on future visits. We do employ exchange students during the summer season and are very excited about the program! Rest assured, in the future, you will be greeted with a smile and the service you deserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeport, wv
Level Contributor
185 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Definitely bring out the kids (in the kids and adults)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place had a number of entertainment features - the Kart racing (mostly for over 18), video games (which include bowling, skee ball, etc) a climbing wall, the zip line,air hockey, and even a comedy club, Bonker 2. It seemed a popular place for kids' birthday parties, and is less crowded on Sunday evenings if you need to go on a weekend. If you are interested in the Kart racing book as soon as you go in since they will schedule a time for you (and there may be a wait). It looked like the comedy club happens on Friday and Saturday nights and they had a number of people from Comedy Central and one from Last Comic Standing, so these are experienced comics. Good place to interact with the family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdaughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place for children and adult. My first time doing zip line-this is to prepare me for the outdoor zip line. I don't care for their food, the pizza taste great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PearlAtlantaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Kart Race...if nothing else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I spent a great evening here with a friend...and it was great. The Kart Racing is the biggest thrill and the only thing you should do if you have 1 thing to do there. The video and arcade games are ok as well and a fitting end after the thrill ride in the karts. I can see myself doing that a couple times...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarkandSmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andretti Indoor Karting and Games also viewed

 

Been to Andretti Indoor Karting and Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing