We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch”

Ippolito 's Family Style Italian Restaurant
Ranked #139 of 338 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The linguiine broccoli with garlic, sun dried tomatoes tossed with olive oil is one of our favorites. You must tell the waitress that the cook needs to hold back on oil as it can be greasy. $12.95 for lunch. The gyro lamb with feta cheese, red onion, lettuce and tomato comes with fries or pasta salad but I ask for the broccoli instead with a small upcharge. Side garden or caesar salad can easily be shared and is just so-so. There is a fried chicken lunch on Weds. that by husband swears by. The eggplant rolentini is also good. This Italian restaurant no longer plays Italian music which is disappointing. And this last visit we had to ask for the kitchen help to turn off the spanish music as the music in the restaurant clashed with it. The garlic rolls come with a marina sauce. Make sure to ask the waitress to make the rolls toasty as just slightly brown makes them gooey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeladyUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    21
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just OK but great rolls”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went for my husband's birthday and our whole experience was just OK. The rolls as always were great but my chopped salad wasn't chopped and although it was huge the favors didn't meld. My husband's chicken pasta was the same. No melding of flavors; good pasta but overcooked chicken. Our waiter seemed to be just going through the motions. OK but but not welcoming and just a bit robotic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zlady61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
1,067 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,135 helpful votes
“Always Reliable and Welcoming”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We eat several times a year at the location on Windward Parkway just off Route 9 in Alpharetta. Good service. Can have a conversation at a normal speaking level. Quantity and quality of food is appropriate with lots of choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trek-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great basic italian food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great casual italian style. Garlic Knots fresh from the oven are a great way to start your meal. Fresh cooked tasty meals

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome parmesan bread”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to Ippolito's on a whim the other day and it was a pleasant surprise. The wait staff was friendly and knowledgeable. It was in between lunch and dinner so there weren't many people there so the food came out quick. The parmesan bread they bring to the table is great and covered in cheese. The entrees are good although the sauce tasted a little cheap.They definitely give you enough food because my friend and I both had to get to go boxes. I'm sure I'll be back here though because it was great for the value

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ippolito 's Family Style Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ippolito 's Family Style Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing