We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tons of great food”

Provino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 333 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tons of great food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We started with an all-you-can eat salad bowl and rolls drenched in butter and fresh chopped garlic. After sharing some fried ravioli, we went onto a shared an order of Cioppini. This turns out to be an assortment of seafood over linguini with a pomodoro-type sauce, and also turns out to be absolutely wonderful. Portions large enough to share and take home. Service was excellent, attentive without being overbearing. Including tip, just about $50.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This food was excellent for sure. Even though we were stuffed, we did save room for dessert and that was marvelous too. Will definitely go back there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great meal, great price”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We hadn't been to Provino's in many years but decided to have dinner here after remembering how much we loved the food, especially their famous garlic rolls and salad. They have not changed a thing! Their food is still amazing! Their rolls and salad are still to die for.
I tried the pasta sampler which was perfect if you want to try different things. My daughter had the typical spaghetti and meatballs and my husband tried a veal dish. All were delicious and the portions are huge. We ended up taking three boxes home and still was more than enough for lunch the next day. The prices can't be beat, especially for what you get! Definitely coming back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patty168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Classic Italian”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you want Italian, this is the place. The Veal Parm., is to die for. This place has been here for over 20 years. Lots of salad and rolls. IF YOU ARE ON A DIET, this place is not for you.LOL
Large portions, fresh food, clean, clean, clean. You will not regreat this visit, TRUST ME. I give these folks a A+

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Closest to Authentic!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Been going there for over 20 years. Food and atmosphere more authentic than a traditional Italian chain... Olive Garden or Macaroni Grill, etc. Everything I've ever ordered has been delicious. Garlic rolls are the BEST!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmk76ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Provino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing