We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shoney's of Italian food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #109 of 333 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Shoney's of Italian food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is possibly the worst restaurant chain ever. Would they have any business at all if it weren't for all their constant advertising. I swore the last time I was talked into going, I would never go back, and I haven't.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcm4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The restaurant was dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

we enjoyed the soup and salad lunch. However, I question how clean the restaurant is. The ladies room was nasty with water all over the floors coming out from under the toilets and the wall. The exhaust fan was obviously not working....gag! Our waitress was very sweet but was obviously overwhelmed and needed some help but the manager was walking around and doing nothing and never visited any of the tables. I would not eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not my best meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The meal seemed inexpensive and the service was good. However, when the bill came it seems things weren't all we thought they were. Food was average and the waiter seemed to be trying hard, however, I couldn't help but leave with a bad taste in my mouth. Avoided the place for the rest of my stay in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good service, overpriced food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

came here for a quick lunch, service was fast and friendly considering it was just a to-go order, but still a bit overpriced for what i got

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ro3jsa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“FORGET ABOUT IT”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Waitress was rude food had no taste .. This was my last visit at this location..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cintia000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing