We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average BBQ place”

Slope's BBQ of Roswell
Ranked #130 of 333 Restaurants in Roswell
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Harbor Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average BBQ place”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Been here several times. Nice atmosphere. Ordering at the counter before being seated is old fashioned and inefficient. We would prefer full table service. Management is friendly. BBQ is good. Beef brisket is very good but overpriced. Chicken is good, too. Last time we got a "to go" order, we were overcharged and there were several items missing. I don't think it was intentional, but it was very disappointing when we got home & realized what had happened. Double check your "to go" orders before leaving the premesis!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I love this place. Their food was delicious and the atmosphere was very welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok Barbeque but not in the top 5 in Roswell”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Slopes just does'nt have the quality and taste of the other barbecue restaurants in the Roswell area

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wg355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I go for the atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food here is just OK. You will have better BBQ at other places but I do like the nice people who work here. They also serve fabulous cheese biscuits after 6:00. This is a great place for families.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay BBQ”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had heard that this was really good, but I wasn't overly impressed with the pork plate that I consumed. I don't plan to go again, as there are many other better BBQ options in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank georgiabeachpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slope's BBQ of Roswell also viewed

 

Been to Slope's BBQ of Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing