We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST RESTAURANT IN ROSWELL AREA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brookwood Grill

Brookwood Grill
Ranked #1 of 333 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For over 20 years the Brookwood Grill restaurant has set the standard for exceptional dining in Roswell, GA. Upon entering Brookwood Grill, one will see 7500 square feet of warm wood and unique stacked stonework; smell the live hickory wood and hear the sounds of live entertainment featured nightly. Please come and dine with us in an elegant, friendly, and relaxed atmosphere
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN ROSWELL AREA”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Reasonable prices for quality cuisine, ranging from beef to salmon to juicy ribs! These are my favorites and my wife and I dine there at least once a month. Kevin, Chris and all the staff make you feel welcome. Servers never fail to bring your dinner right from the kitchen- never a cold plate!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonBobAtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    156
    36
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old favorite in Roswell”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have been a "twice a month" regular for about two years. Things I like are the overall consistency of the food and service; the options are steak, chicken, seafood, and pasta. Okay, no pending Bobby Flay throw downs- but that's not why I come here - it's very good food prepared from scratch. The salad is assembled with care - not dumped out of a Sysco bag. The steaks are nicely done and you are asked to cut it upon arrival to confirm that your desired "doneness" has occurred. The ribs are very good too - and arrive hot - like God intended. My frequent dining companion loves their pasta dishes and will not risk trying anything else. Ask for the honey butter croissants.

The wait staff is professional and they try hard to keep all their plates in the air. Restaurant can get pretty crowded at an early hour on Fridays and Saturdays - think 6:30 - like a restaurant on Bradenton Beach. The crowd is mixed, but skews a little toward pensioners. But hey, good food attracts everyone and I hope that my taste buds will stay intact as I age too.

If you do have to wait for a table try grabbing a drink in the bar area which has a cool (perhaps not intentional) retro feel...think Regal Beagle from Three's Company. Alway's a colorful crowd - good people watching is just a bonus.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistency is their objective”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Brookwood Grill in Roswell is, if one thing, consistent. The restaurant is always full, the food is what I would call - American Standard. There is no attempt to be more than what it is, which is wholesome, well prepared, very well staffed and reasonably priced. Nothing fancy here but you will leave well fed and know that you have avoided the low end franchise food and not spent your total disposable income for empty calories.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“24th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The staff at Brookwood Grill from the hostess, server and manager helped make our anniversary dinner special. The steaks were cooked to perfection. The scallops were the ideal complement. The wine put an exclamation point on our special night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It's been a while since I ate there and was pleasantly surprised. Eight of us met for dinner and Martinis were $5. All of our portions were large and very good. Atmosphere here is wonderful. Service was excellent. It was a Weds. night and music in the bar had just started. My entree was $13 so certainly affordable. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeladyUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookwood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brookwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing