We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music steals the show”
Review of Pastis

Pastis
Ranked #31 of 339 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Live music steals the show”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Pastis has a wonderful Parisian vibe about it and I've adored the live music we've heard there that inspires the crowd to dance. The food is only "good" but the cocktails are well made and be ready for some fantastic people watching on a weekend night. This place is a meat market for older singles (50+)!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    57
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Petite dejuner in Roswell.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Very French in decor, ambiance, and menu. We had quiche and the stuffed French toast--both excellent. Service was attentive with well informed staff, but a little too authentic French in terms of time order taken until food actually arrived. Nice amenity was validated parking in the lot conveniently located next door.




Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sam69-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely dinner at an outside table on a cool September evening. The fish dishes were good. I appreciated the simplicity. Just fish and a vegetable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little get away in the heart of Roswell, ga”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently ate at this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised with great music by Price (a local musician) and a salmon dinner that was outstanding. Wonderful place to eat or just hang out have drink and enjoy the local musicians. Out waiter Michael gave us some of the best service we've had anywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 352francesm352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Music and location is good but food is not”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The old Pastis was awesome but moving to a larger location down the street has proven a mistake. We sat outside and ordered a variety of appetizers and one entree. All but one dish was bland and tasteless. The calamari was the worst I've had anywhere. They have a great Jazz night on Sunday evenings. Too bad they can't get the food right. This was my third visit and will my last.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastis also viewed

 

Been to Pastis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing