We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on Wednesdays!”

Sake Japanese Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sake Japanese Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #217 of 339 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place on Wednesdays!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

On Wednesdays they have $2.00 sushi. You get 4 pieces for $2.00. I went with my two daughters and we were full on $20.00 worth of sushi. We'll go back again for the sushi.
The regular menu prices are too high. The price for hibachi was also very high with NO SUBSTITUTIONS written in bold letters.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Over priced, impersonal”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It is over priced and impersonal and about the only hibachi place left in Roswell. Our kids chicken was so dry and tough you couldn't chew it. Forget a second drink order and some people at our table did't get a first, service is pathetic.
That said, you will be seated and served on time and avoid food poisoning so it is better than the next closest remaining hibachi steak house.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

A storefront restaurant a small strip shopping cent and the interior is nothing special, but the food is very good and always consistent. The service is excellent. It's a good idea to have a reservation if you want Hibachi---or you can order from the menu or eat just eat sushi at a table other than the hibachi area. Monday nights have a Hibachi Special and Wednesday nights are a sushi special. We always have the Hibachi and my wife and I agree that they have the best fried rice we have ever eaten.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“They Charge for fried rice!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Never have I been to a Hibachi place that charges extra for fried rice!
The dinners already were $ 22.95 . The food was ok! Not the best . Will not come back because of the fried rice charge .

Helpful?
1 Thank Alisson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hibachi, Sushi and a Show.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We love this place. Their hibachi special on Mondays is a great value. I love their eel hand roll in soy paper. If you like eel, you'll love their eel hand roll. Great entertainment and great food for all ages at the same place and same time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1RoswellMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sake Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing