We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere with good food!”
Review of Roux on Canton

Roux on Canton
Ranked #12 of 339 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Downtown Historic Roswell, we are a southern-style restaurant & bar with Cajun influences. Our food ranges from fresh seafood & raw oysters to organic salads & unforgettable burgers. Beer is one of our greatest passions. Therefore, we encourage you to enjoy one (or two) brews from our ever-changing draft menu. Hope to see you around real soon. Cheers!
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere with good food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Three of us ate at Roux over Memorial Day weekend. Canton Street was busy with most of the restaurants packed at 6:00. Roux only has a couple of sidewalk tables, so we had to sit inside. The shrimp and grits appetizer was delicious! Each of us had a different entree: the crab cake plate, shrimp Po boy and the cajun chicken pasta. All were wonderful. Although the wine is pricey at $9 a glass, we loved it. This was our second visit and we will again return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneSonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    81
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT BEER AND FOOD”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I ate lunch here recently with friends. Parking on Canton St is a challenge, but we lucked out. The atmosphere is unpretentious, but the food and beer are wonderful. They have many different kinds of beer, some of which are locally brewed. My wife and I had po boys. They were quite good, and the sweet potato fries were very good also. The staff was friendly and attentive. Given the chance, we will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drj999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cold Beer and Fresh Oysters”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A wonderful, fresh spot to listen to music, enjoy great cold beers and some great seafood. We had some fresh Chincoteage oysters and local brews. Perfect on a warm spring day. So laid back and very fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jande2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rioux is "the" place on Canton.”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Never miss the opportunity of going to Rioux for lunch or dinner. Menu is great, staff is so friendly, and the owner and chef offer the best of this type of dining experience. Fun too ~ Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolina36Dame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ROUX is one of my favorite Roswell Restaurants!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic Appetizers! The Po' Boy and muffaletta sandwich are to die for and the beer selection is outstanding! My husband and I frequent Roux for lunch and a pint of High Gravity Andy Gator (when it's in season).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roux on Canton also viewed

 

Been to Roux on Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing