We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pie Hole

The Pie Hole
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Roswell
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Homemade food at your reach. Dont know what to serve at home, make a fast drive to old Roswell and you are covered. Clean area and awesome owners.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank poboleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a great little spot. Dont be afraid to ask the staff to describe the pies. On the day I went they had many traditional pies but also some southern favorites that I was unfamiliar with like chess pie and derby pie. They sell pieces and half and whole pies. Take it to go and eat in a great park. The crust is great and I prefer the fruit pies to the cream pies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jande2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, NY
Level Contributor
169 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The prices are dear, and the apple pie is certainly worth the cost.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

First: this is not a restaurant, it is a pie shop. I'm a frugal guy: $22 for an apple pie seemed steep. I ordered a slice. I went back and bought a pie on my next visit. It can easily serve 12 people. I liked it very much, as did my five other family members. I recommend The Pie Hole.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngusMacTavish0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worlds best apple pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Probably has four times as much apple as anyone else, and it is by far the best apple pie I've had ..

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Pie Hole is GREAT, you can not eat the entire piece and you will spend days trying to decide what flavor pie you would like to try.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pie Hole also viewed

 

Been to The Pie Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing