We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!”
Review of The Pie Hole

The Pie Hole
Ranked #42 of 339 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a great little spot. Dont be afraid to ask the staff to describe the pies. On the day I went they had many traditional pies but also some southern favorites that I was unfamiliar with like chess pie and derby pie. They sell pieces and half and whole pies. Take it to go and eat in a great park. The crust is great and I prefer the fruit pies to the cream pies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jande2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commack, NY
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The prices are dear, and the apple pie is certainly worth the cost.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

First: this is not a restaurant, it is a pie shop. I'm a frugal guy: $22 for an apple pie seemed steep. I ordered a slice. I went back and bought a pie on my next visit. It can easily serve 12 people. I liked it very much, as did my five other family members. I recommend The Pie Hole.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngusMacTavish0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worlds best apple pie”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Probably has four times as much apple as anyone else, and it is by far the best apple pie I've had ..

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Pies”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Pie Hole is GREAT, you can not eat the entire piece and you will spend days trying to decide what flavor pie you would like to try.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good pie, cute place”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The pie hole is a very cute place with good pie. I like all the variety they have, but it is on a first come first serve basis. Later in the day the selection is not as good. The pecan pie is excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pie Hole also viewed

 

Been to The Pie Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing