We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great taste of New Orleans.”
Review of Adele's - CLOSED

Adele's
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Holcomb Bridge & Old Roswell Road
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great taste of New Orleans.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The Lauren's Trio tasted great and plenty to eat. The shrimp po boy was delicious. We stopped in for a late lunch and was pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55KHerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood with a Cajun Flair!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There is a lot to like about Adele's. Great varied menu and a real plus is that you can get half orders of the favorites on the menu. The kitchen is there for all to see and everything is cooked to order. Get a Po Boy or any of the other Cajun items and you will leave happy. Be careful on the weekends as they have more than enough business and you will most likely encounter a wait.

Call ahead for reservations and have a good time! Lunch is a great time to check them out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ragin Cajun”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A very casual atmosphere . We love the oysters any way. This place makes you think your in New Orleans . The service is always friendly.
Tonight we were six of us. The entrees of shrimp and mussels were wonderful. We never left anything on our plates. This is best kept secret in Rowell .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best cajun in town”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love this place for real Cajun food. The highlights are the gumbo, jambalaya, shrimp creole and Po ' boys. The service is fantastic and quick. All the food there is yummo! I feel I stepped back to Nola every time that i go there. worth the drive and it is in a cute little strip center. Has community coffee and a great brunch. Love everything about the place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaGaMichele3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Read about this restaurant from a magazine and was excited to give it a try. My husband and I and our 3 little girls visited today and loved our whole dining experience. The place is well situated, clean and inviting. Customer service is outstanding, from the guy who greeted us at the door, the waitress, the rest of the staff and even the owner himself checked on us and thanked us for the visit. Food was excellent, We had soft shell crab po boy, ham and cheese po boy, rice and beans, calamari, crawfish bowl, sweet potato tater tots and of course beignets. Everything was great, I just forgot that I am dining with kids and some of the food were spicy. Price is reasonable too and I would definitely recommend to anybody looking for cajun food. I am glad I don't have to go to New Orleans just to eat beignets :-)
One last thing today we were serenated by Hank Barbee the whole time we were there and he was awesome. It was such a relaxing and satifying experience. Keep up the good work Adele.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing