We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant and fantastic food!”
Review of Thai Emerald

Thai Emerald
Ranked #50 of 333 Restaurants in Roswell
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Roswell, Ga.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant and fantastic food!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my new favorite restaurant. The service was superb. The food was outstanding, very fresh and beautifully plated. Try Thai Emerald, you won't be disappointed. I don't think of this restaurant as a place to bring young children. It is a better choice for friends, business, solo or couples. Take out available.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrisRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hilton head island
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good choice for thai food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

that this little hidden gem is located in a small strip mall with typical strip mall facade is very misleading. if i had not read other reviews, i may have passed this one up. the atmosphere inside is very cozy. the restaurant was filled with early diners.... almost always a good sign. we were seated immediately by a very friendly host. menu selection was fairly diverse and they offer tofu as a 'meat' selection. service was very good. the food was very good (i have limited experience with authentic thai cuisine) and presentation was excellent. i ordered the prit poa (?) and it was colorful and delicious. one in our group would have preferred us to have chosen a rib place, and he was really happy with his meal. our bill - 4 people, 2 beers, appetizers and desserts was just over $100. i will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hipyogachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem with Attentive Service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful food presentation and careful attention to detail. The food is fresh and portions are ample. The decor is bright and cheerful. The restaurant is clean and welcoming. Because of the convenient location anyone from East Cobb to Roswell can be here in just a few minutes. The extensive menu is a wonderful surprise to the standards usually available from ordinary Thai restaurants. Give these folks several tries and you will become a regular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wefurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thai Emerald rocks”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food is outstanding. No need to drive to Highlands Avenue (Virginia-Highlands area of Atlanta) to get the BEST Thai food in Atlanta. And the owner, Noi, might be the nicest person on the planet. There is nothing on this menu that is not delicious.

Dave O

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, mellow atmosphere”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The food was delicious, carefully prepared and presented. The price was reasonable. It has a nicely decorated interior. Thankfully our children were (mostly) on their good behavior. I don't recommend bringing loud children here, as they will disturb the quiet mood. We are from a rural area and this is a great example of the type of food that you have to come to the city to get. They were complely full and busy, and my only complaint is that the service left our soup course dishes on the table past when we paid and left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xc-dog-rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Emerald also viewed

 

Been to Thai Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing