We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Service and Excellent Menu”
Review of Table & Main

Table & Main
Reserve with OpenTable
Table & Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 334 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Canton Street & Goulding Place
Description: Table & Main serves cuisine that is "Simple. Seasonal. Southern." in a beautifully restored farmhouse in the heart of Historic Roswell, GA.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Service and Excellent Menu”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great food (southern style menu - try the Fried Chicken (really!!). Atmosphere was relaxing, waitress was great and really made the evening. Book in advance...this is a great place for a few friends to get together for a relaxing dinner!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthAtlantaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    63
    29
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly waiters”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A group of 11 of us met here for our dinner club Christmas dinner. Several people in our group had been here before, and had loved everything they had. They are known for their fried chicken, which normally I wouldn't order, but everyone was raving about it. Several couples split their entree's and salads, and we ordered lots of extra dishes. Our server was very nice to go ahead and split them in the kitchen, and bring us separate plates, which I think is going above and beyond, and certainly wasn't expected. And everyone liked what they got. The worst part was trying to make a choice, because everything sounded so wonderful.

Small parking lot, btw...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Full Southern Plates!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went to Table & Main for my birthday. Had wanted to try it for some time now and had my order picked out before I got there. I ordered the chicken which is friend with collards and my friend ordered the turkey which came stuffed with broccolini. We added a side of candied yams and mac and cheese. The food was pretty good with the fried chicken and mac and cheese being my favorite. The collards were quite good almost sweet - wonder what they use in them! The candied yams are meant for someone that really likes their bourbon and a little to liquor soaked for my taste. For dessert we split the apple cobbler with bourbon butter pecan ice cream which was very great and went wonderfully with our southern meal and sweet tea.

The wait staff is very attentive however our waitress never told us about the veggies of the day which we overheard another waitress tell a nearby table after we ordered - might have picked some different sides had I known about the daily veggies before ordering.

Overall the restaurant is very good and I plan to go back to try more of their amazing menu items!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Southern Deliciousness”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We came here on a Saturday night and sat out on the patio under some heat lamps drinking wine and enjoying the weather. The food is typical southern cuisine, which is of course mostly fried, but they manage to fry the food just right. Its not too thick and heavy, that makes all the difference in the world. The staff is very nice and helpful, will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WolffieCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent local find”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had the Preservation Platter | chef’s selection of cured meat, Sweetgrass Dairy cheese, pickled vegetables, Vidalia bacon jam, and country bread for an appetizer that was to die for. For our entres, I had the wild boar and my wife had the fried chicken and both were excellent. I've had wild boar numerous times in Italy but never see it on a menu in the Atlanta/Roswell, GA area until Table & Main. The weather was nice so we ate outside on the patio and had a great experience with food, wine, and service. I highly recommend Table & Main!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Dawgy-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table & Main also viewed

 

Been to Table & Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing