We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to stay with pets near Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay with pets near Atlanta”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very accommodating and I got a great rate. It was centrally located to Atlanta and very dog loving. The accommodations were neat and clean and staff was very congenial. My dog had a great time too. It is my go to place when I visit the Atlanta area.

Room Tip: Make sure you use AARP or AAA and specify the type of room you would like. Specify away from street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    66
    38
    46
See reviews for
94
50
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a great stay. Close to several restaurants. Clean rooms. Great staff. Breakfast decent. The bed sleeps very well. I liked all the extra pillows on the bed. The price was what attracted me. I got my monies worth.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

During the snow storm in Atlanta, the staff took in weary travelers, gave them shelter, warmth, coffee and cocoa and a cheerful attitude. The two young ladies at the front desk were SO incredible and helpful. They kept their cool in the chaos. After spending 8 1/2 hours in traffic, we were relieved that our room was very clean, smelled great and we were quite comfortable. Staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable. I won't mention names, but there was another hotel down the street turning people away. So glad La Quinta was so hospitable and I will choose them first next time because of this experience. The only thing we wanted was in-room movies because we were in our room for awhile and our iPad died. But we did have cable and able to watch news.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The price was really inexpensive for the area, the staff was very friendly and conveniently located close to lots of restaurants. Not so sure about security, however. The gentlemen checking in ahead of me was very concerned about anyone "finding" him at the hotel once his name was in the system, and upon returning to the hotel later that night - there were three police cars in the parking lot. I asked the front desk if everything was alright - and they told me that there might be problems on the fourth floor, but that as I was on the second everything would be all right. Hmmm…also, while pet-friendly - the only pets I saw were pit bulls and german shepherds. Also, it was mostly men with the dogs - not families. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawhiskeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Thank you for being a pet-friendly hotel without astronomical pet fees ... And for allowing two dogs without a weight limit.

Our trip was not vacation, we were in town for my Grandmother's funeral. Being allowed to bring our dogs on the 8 hour drive without feeling violated by pet fees ... Thank you.

And thank you for having a free breakfast so we could eat before beginning our long day.

We've already decided LaQuinta is our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank meakakau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Woman traveling alone with dog. Priorities in order: (1) Safety (2) Cleanliness (3) Good service (4) Comfortable beds with quality linens (5) Reliable wifi & decent TV (6) NO pet fee (the Marriott Residence Inn where I originally had a reservation for $53 for 1 night surprised me with a $100, yes $100 "pet sanitization fee at check in. Almost twice the price of the room.) after calling the Hyatt on Windward which also charged a similar fee, I was DELIGHTED when Claudette told me there was no addl pet fee. She found me eating utensils when I asked and SMILED as she did everything. I don't know what the people with negative reviews want for this price, but La Quinta in Roswell met all my needs very well. (By the way, I am a former original Pan Am flight attendant and have stayed at hotels all over the world.)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Address: 575 Old Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing