We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive but insecure?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The price was really inexpensive for the area, the staff was very friendly and conveniently located close to lots of restaurants. Not so sure about security, however. The gentlemen checking in ahead of me was very concerned about anyone "finding" him at the hotel once his name was in the system, and upon returning to the hotel later that night - there were three police cars in the parking lot. I asked the front desk if everything was alright - and they told me that there might be problems on the fourth floor, but that as I was on the second everything would be all right. Hmmm…also, while pet-friendly - the only pets I saw were pit bulls and german shepherds. Also, it was mostly men with the dogs - not families. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jawhiskeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 314 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Thank you for being a pet-friendly hotel without astronomical pet fees ... And for allowing two dogs without a weight limit.

Our trip was not vacation, we were in town for my Grandmother's funeral. Being allowed to bring our dogs on the 8 hour drive without feeling violated by pet fees ... Thank you.

And thank you for having a free breakfast so we could eat before beginning our long day.

We've already decided LaQuinta is our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank meakakau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Woman traveling alone with dog. Priorities in order: (1) Safety (2) Cleanliness (3) Good service (4) Comfortable beds with quality linens (5) Reliable wifi & decent TV (6) NO pet fee (the Marriott Residence Inn where I originally had a reservation for $53 for 1 night surprised me with a $100, yes $100 "pet sanitization fee at check in. Almost twice the price of the room.) after calling the Hyatt on Windward which also charged a similar fee, I was DELIGHTED when Claudette told me there was no addl pet fee. She found me eating utensils when I asked and SMILED as she did everything. I don't know what the people with negative reviews want for this price, but La Quinta in Roswell met all my needs very well. (By the way, I am a former original Pan Am flight attendant and have stayed at hotels all over the world.)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. Nice new TV but it needs to be on a taller piece of furniture. Our room had a loose electrical outlet under a broken cover but it worked most of the time. The place is nothing great but it's good for the price.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jessi_Minaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I wasn't expecting much. Just crashing here before I moved to a nice hotel before the weekend.

I'm not snobby (it was super cheap!) but... hair in the bed. Hair in the bathroom floor. I opened the dresser drawer and YIKES!! Looked like it had never been cleaned.

Funky moldy smell. I did smell the wet dog smell in the hallway like other reviewers.
Breakfast was terrible. But it's free so what do you want?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingGirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A couple of friends and I reserved a room here expecting a nice stay at the La Quinta Buttttt no such luck we did not even stay the night. There was a smell in the front lobby that was so terrible like wet dog or mildew it seeped outside the doors. It was like the hotel was under water for a decade. I understand the price being what it was but I did not want my money involved in that. We ate the price for one night and ran as fast as we can to another hotel. The rooms had a mildew smell the ceilings we peeling… we were afraid to touch anything. Kudos to the people who stayed there they are soldiers!! Because they did say they hotel was booked. Go luck to those who stay there in the future… My option… Go elsewhere and La Quinta please do better!

Room Tip: Always dig dipper reviews about the hotels you reserve online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcelestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel - It's easy to find. Parking lot isn't very well lite but if you park right near a light you'll be fine. The lobby was clean and basic.

Check in - booked thru a third party. Walked in gave our name they handed us the keys and we were on our way. Fast and friendly check in. Told us where the room was, where the pool was the hours for breakfast and we were in the room in minutes.

The room - Yes the dated. Yes it smelled a little like mildew. As soon as we got in we turned on the AC and sprayed the place with a little frebreez (I always carry a travel size where ever I go) and we were good to go. The bed was comfy and clean and the shower was hot!! Those are the 3 things I care about. There is no view.

The breakfast is typical "make your own waffles and cereals and so on. Good deal since it was included.

Lots of food within walking distance.

We were just staying for the night before a 12 hour drive and trust me it was so worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnt1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#9 of 10 in Roswell
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell

Address: 575 Old Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-4340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing