We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Woman traveling alone with dog. Priorities in order: (1) Safety (2) Cleanliness (3) Good service (4) Comfortable beds with quality linens (5) Reliable wifi & decent TV (6) NO pet fee (the Marriott Residence Inn where I originally had a reservation for $53 for 1 night surprised me with a $100, yes $100 "pet sanitization fee at check in. Almost twice the price of the room.) after calling the Hyatt on Windward which also charged a similar fee, I was DELIGHTED when Claudette told me there was no addl pet fee. She found me eating utensils when I asked and SMILED as she did everything. I don't know what the people with negative reviews want for this price, but La Quinta in Roswell met all my needs very well. (By the way, I am a former original Pan Am flight attendant and have stayed at hotels all over the world.)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    68
    38
    46
See reviews for
97
50
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. Nice new TV but it needs to be on a taller piece of furniture. Our room had a loose electrical outlet under a broken cover but it worked most of the time. The place is nothing great but it's good for the price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessi_Minaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I wasn't expecting much. Just crashing here before I moved to a nice hotel before the weekend.

I'm not snobby (it was super cheap!) but... hair in the bed. Hair in the bathroom floor. I opened the dresser drawer and YIKES!! Looked like it had never been cleaned.

Funky moldy smell. I did smell the wet dog smell in the hallway like other reviewers.
Breakfast was terrible. But it's free so what do you want?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingGirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A couple of friends and I reserved a room here expecting a nice stay at the La Quinta Buttttt no such luck we did not even stay the night. There was a smell in the front lobby that was so terrible like wet dog or mildew it seeped outside the doors. It was like the hotel was under water for a decade. I understand the price being what it was but I did not want my money involved in that. We ate the price for one night and ran as fast as we can to another hotel. The rooms had a mildew smell the ceilings we peeling… we were afraid to touch anything. Kudos to the people who stayed there they are soldiers!! Because they did say they hotel was booked. Go luck to those who stay there in the future… My option… Go elsewhere and La Quinta please do better!

Room Tip: Always dig dipper reviews about the hotels you reserve online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcelestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roswell hotels

Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel - It's easy to find. Parking lot isn't very well lite but if you park right near a light you'll be fine. The lobby was clean and basic.

Check in - booked thru a third party. Walked in gave our name they handed us the keys and we were on our way. Fast and friendly check in. Told us where the room was, where the pool was the hours for breakfast and we were in the room in minutes.

The room - Yes the dated. Yes it smelled a little like mildew. As soon as we got in we turned on the AC and sprayed the place with a little frebreez (I always carry a travel size where ever I go) and we were good to go. The bed was comfy and clean and the shower was hot!! Those are the 3 things I care about. There is no view.

The breakfast is typical "make your own waffles and cereals and so on. Good deal since it was included.

Lots of food within walking distance.

We were just staying for the night before a 12 hour drive and trust me it was so worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnt1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am staying here for a business trip for the next couple days. The staff are detached and rude. The lobby smells like wet dog. There is hair in my tub (not my own). The window in my room was open and the lock doesn't work. The only way for me to secure my door is with a tiny chain. They didn't clean my sink this morning or change the lennins. There are sketchy drunk people hanging out in the parking lot at night and someone was driving a moped around in circles last night (drunk) in the parking circle. There is what I can only describe as a pancake sized blood stain on my carpet and the room smells like cigarettes. I am no Hotel snob but this place is scary at best and dangerous at worst. I did not sleep well last night due to all the noise from people on the floor above me. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Done2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the cheapest hotel in the area, and for that you get what you pay for. I've also stayed at $80 a night hotels that were lovely. You never know in this price range.
The major issue was the urine smell of the carpeting. It's an old hotel, so you know its not going to be luxury. But that smell-my goodness! You got smacked in the face with it when you hit the lobby. The room was a little better- but I still had to wash the entire contents of my suitcase when I got home- the smell seeped into the clean clothes.
The beds, however, were clean and comfortable. The staff seemed very nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank surfergirl4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
Address: 575 Old Holcomb Bridge Rd, Roswell, GA 30076-4340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing