We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Campground”

Best Holiday TRAV-L-PARK
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rossville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Best Holiday TRAV-L-PARK
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rossville
Deep South
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Nice Campground”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was looking for a campground near to Chattanooga and this one had wonderful reviews. I have stayed at other area campgrounds and was not impressed. This campground was different. Nice pull through spaces, plenty of room for my vintage camper and my SUV. Clean restrooms and showers, nice camp store, nice and friendly people running the place. The pool looked nice, but with all the rain, never got a chance to use it. Convenient to antique stores, restaurants, etc. I needed something in the middle of the night from the store and found the directions on the campground information sheet we were given at check in were totally accurate for locating the nearest Walmart--more than I can say for my GPS. Close drive to Battlefield. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardtack_n_lace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We recently hosted a rally for 12 airstream trailers at this campground. The people at the front desk were wonderful and the facilities immaculate.
We have attended many other rallies and this campground was the best one we have stayed at. Perfect for a large gathering and convenient to local area attractions. I highly recommend this park and will return again.
Thank you, holiday travel park for all your assistance with helping the rally run smoothly- you do a great job.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchland, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We traveled from NC to MS for vacation and looked for campgrounds that were in close proximity to attractions and convenient access to major highways. We camped here while visiting Chattanooga attractions. This campground has some of the nicest employees you will find. The sites are level, graveled pull-throughs and well maintained roads. There is adequate space between sites and picnic tables are in good shape. If you can't find what you need in the camp store, there is a General Dollar store across the road (can walk to it easily). Campground has trees throughout for shade, clean pool, bathrooms and laundry. There are showers with private access, we did not need to use them, but if they were like everything else, I'm sure they were clean. We liked it enough that we stayed here on our return trip home. The only draw back at all, there must be a drag strip within about 2 to 3 miles and you may hear some noise from that if they are running.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

At first, Paradise. Really spotlessly clean restrooms, individual locked showers to calm those who watched Psycho at an impressionsble age. Nice open, convenient tent sites nestled slightly away from the RVs but in plain site, so safe.
Nice businesslike hosts. Terrific pool. Good store.
The Fly in the Ointment? Real near a drag racing track. LOUD, angry mutant mosquito noises each night until well after midnight. If you are ensconced in your RV with the AC and the TV running, no sweat. If you are in a tent, pure hell and no sleep until you are too stressed out to enjoy it. Alas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossville
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#77 of 97 in Chattanooga
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Holiday TRAV-L-PARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Holiday TRAV-L-PARK

Property: Best Holiday TRAV-L-PARK
Address: 1623 Mack Smith Rd, Rossville, GA 30741-3753
Location: United States > Georgia > Rossville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rossville
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing