We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rome Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Rome(Rome)(Great Value!)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rome)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Rome(Rome)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
63
53
57
41
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
53
57
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin towncookiesno issuesthe staff was greatberry collegemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 253 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Extremely Helpful Front Desk Staff!! Called when I was driving there and staffer stayed on the phone with me, giving me directions until I arrived. Really helped me find the hotel and I was so appreciative of her patience!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol Kingston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Rome Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at our hotel.I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be helpful and efficient. I do believe we have a fantastic staff, they are friendly, as well as professional. If we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to call on us.We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent, friendly service. Handled slight problem with shower very expeditiously. Nice, comfortable room with nice refrigerator & Microwave. Good location, though just a tad hard to find up on steep hill. Liquor store right across the street. Walmart very close by. Near major highway of Georgia 20.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Rome Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed April 23, 2013

gym is a joke. breakfast out late. forgot wake up call. gave another patron keys to my room when they checked in and a stranger barged into my room while I was in the bathroom! I travel a lot and this is not up to par with the other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Rome Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We happily refunded your money for one of the nights you stayed with us, in order to make amends for the trouble you were caused. Once again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and if I can ever do anything for you, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice hotel - clean with nice amenities, but the beds are the hardest I've ever slept on. I might have managed to sleep an hour or two. The rest of the night was torture. And the pillows were too soft. If it wasn't for that, I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our college baseball team stayed here while playing in Rome. The hotel seems fairly new. it was really clean, the beds were comfortable (I was worried because I usually stay in Hilton, Westin, Hyatt) but they were very satisfactory. There were also several different types of pillows on the beds so I could find the ones that work for me. The staff was extremely helpful. We had to cancel and re-book because of game rescheduling and they were super great during the process. They were very helpful giving us directions to the college and restaurants. I will stay here again when in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Rome Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at our hotel.I am pleased to see that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and friendly. I am also glad you found the staff to be friendly, I do believe we have one of the best staffs around. If we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to call on us.We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews