We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean AT FIRST”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean AT FIRST”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

My company currently has a contract in Rome and has several employees staying in approximately 10 rooms at the Country Hearth for 13 weeks. The first couple of weeks were ok-the motel was recently remodeled and the rooms are clean, the mattresses are brand new, each room has a fridge, microwave, iron and board, free wifi and it is convenient to many restaurants and shopping areas. The continental breakfast was only slightly above mediocre and the towels dingy but clean. BUT cut to the week of April 11. The motel was purchased by an independent family and has deteriorated by 70% in ONE WEEK. No soap or towels, no garbage can or ice bucket liners, floors not vacuumed, no continental breakfast (was told that we didn't need breakfast because we were getting a group discount on the rooms. They have attempted to charge for the same room twice on numerous occasions and did not feel that two people should share a double room unless the room rate was DOUBLED. They also claimed that the washer and dryer were stolen from the premises overnight. On top of all of that, they are now telling us that they will not honor the former contract made with the former owners and now we will be looking for another place to stay. Yet they ask us to refer to our friends and colleagues. Bad business, Very bad business indeed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vonneyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercityinnromega, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Hearth Inn Rome Hotel for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The former owners were contacted and received our commendation for the way they treated you, our valued guests.

• The present owners were approached and talked with about their responsibility to the valued guests who were there when the property changed hands. Some of us feel that they had a responsibility to carry on with those particular guests what had already been established.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Country Hearth Inn Rome Hotel. We take our reviews very seriously and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The manager is truly a wonderful person! Very kind and sweet. My family and I enjoyed staying at the Country Hearth Inn! We loved that the hotel is close to the downtown and many restaurants. We will definitely be staying here when we come visit Rome again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisforever76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Hotel staff has very hard to understand accent, not very helpful, gave us rooms with King size beds to put four people per room in. The drain did not work in one bathroom, the hair dryer almost caught on fire in that room as well. The hairdrayer in another room did not blow out air, just got really hot. In the third room, the hair dryer was broken and there were two roaches crawling across the floor in the morning. They did not like it that we asked for the receipt of payment when we checked in, due to our early and hasty check out, this took a long time to get and was wrong twice. When we called to complain after getting home (we were there for a wedding and then traveling home) they said we should have called earlier or dealt with them in the morning when we left, which we did not have time for. Poor service, poor rooms, not worth the money, hard to find!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzified111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercityinnromega, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Hearth Inn Rome Hotel for your recent stay in our area. What a wonderful reason to be traveling, to attend a wedding.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced with the hair dryers in all three of the rooms assigned to you and instructed to repair or replace them.

• Management was approached about having a system which would reflect the amount paid properly. They also received additional instruction on the courteous way in which our valued guests are to be treated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Country Hearth Inn Rome Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Indianapolois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Nice, clean place and a good location! Mrs. Patel is very warm and friendly, and made me feel right at home. Location is great, right near a Cattle Company restaurant and a sushi place, and close to downtown Rome!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank microtr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivercityinnromega, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Hearth Inn Rome Hotel for your recent stay in our area. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Mrs. Patel was notified of the nice comment you made about her and received our commendation for the courteous, friendly way in which she treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Country Hearth Inn Rome Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Excellent quiet location, very clean and modern facility,great southern hospitality.Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HondaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
0.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express Rome
3.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 712 Avenue a NE, Rome, GA 30165-2710 (Formerly River City Inn Rome Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The River City Inn Hotel Rome, GA wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Rome, GA River City Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing