We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best Western Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went down for a wedding and stayed for Friday and Saturday night. Good Hotel. My wife's nook would connect to internet but my small laptop did. Breakfast was not on the good side as selections were not there. Standard bagles, muffins, hardboiled eggs, juice, coffee. We went to the Huddle house. Bathroom and Room was nice and big, plenty of room. Easy to get to. I would stay there again when in the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We Appreciate your Survey.Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not sure what is executive about this place. It is an older hotel, but has all been repainted and kept up . Lots of choice on the breakfast bar, waffles, boiled eggs, gravy and biscuit. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We appreciate your survey on your recent stay in this Property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The manager wanted to keep our deposit by saying that we took a hand towel. We paid $100 so we could change after a wedding and they made us leave at 11:30 am. The pool was locked and the lady was too lazy to open it. The service could've been better and the management didnt treat us like guest they were only interested in making us pay more than nessesary. I don't like to complain but they didn't care about us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orozcash000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are sorry that you feel you were not cared for.Please note that you checked out at 11:00PM in the evening and not 11:30 AM as you mentioned.You checked in at 1:00PM in the afternoon, and the pool was already open.On the Room check by the Front Desk there was a hand towel missing - We did not collect for the missing hand towel.The price that you paid was for the extra persons in the room as well as the sales and city taxes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was lost in the middle of nowhere and the hotel manager went above and beyond to help me after I had a terrible trip driving from Charlotte to his hotel. I was almost in tears and he was very calm and professional. Bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank You for your Survey, and We are glad that we were able to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Got a better price the first 2 visits. they said we would not get this price again. Lamp over table was broken. Had the breakfast on another visit. Not very good. Huddle House down the road was excellent. Coffee ok bur would like bigger cups and had to bring own creamer which I prefer. Loved the fridge microwave combo. TV was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We appreciate your review, and this will help us better serve our guests. Please note that the rates do vary, and this was a busy weekend.

Thank You,
Dinesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Best Western in Rome quite a few times and I personally have never been disappointed! They are always friendly and the rooms are always clean and ready! On a scale 1-10 I would definitely give a 10 and would recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Haley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTRGA, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you, for your survey, We appreciate your views and comments on your recent stay .

Dinesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This BW was very nicely landscaped and we enjoyed the roses and obvious attention management put in to the exterior. The lobby was well kept and with comfortable furniture and management was helpful. Rooms were well furnished but we were unable to get a non-smoking room (irritating). I particularly liked the décor (pictures and one wall painted a nice yellow. The room was very quiet, BUT...the commode was not adequately secured to the (tile) floor so it 'rocked' and the bathroom vent cover was simply 'hanging' on the wall (not covering the actual vent. It was also necessary to 'weight' (with a shoe) the heavy curtain over the A/C to keep all the cool air from being trapped between the window and the curtain. Another shortfall was the breakfast area which was way too small to accommodate guests. Also, there appeared to be a scarcity of eating places nearby. After taxes, we consider this $91 BW over-priced but generally adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rome Inn and Suites
Rome Inn and Suites
#16 of 20 in Rome
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
83 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 217 Highway 411 East, Rome, GA 30161-7208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $75 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing