We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berry College Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hotel was more than I expected. Large rooms with every amenity. I just booked my trip for October.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for responding to our survey. Berry College is such a wonderful school and we know you are very proud of your daughter. We are equally proud you choose to stay with us while visiting her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 961 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in Rome, Georgia for an extended time. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. A hot freshly prepared breakfast was served everyday and is included in the room price. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and toiletries were provided as well. I cannot say enough good things about the facility, its staff and the location. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesuis1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are very glad you were our guest and found us to be so accomodating to you. Please plan to come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joan I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Address: 100 W 2nd Ave # 110, Rome, GA 30161-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $119 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located directly downtown in the historic district in Rome GA . Our hotel is in a 1800's renovated warehouse. With exposed beams and original wood floors we have been able to use much of the original structure. We are a boutique style hotel with many modern ammenities. Hawthorn Suites in Rome has a car charger station on site which is a 48 amp. level 2. Our upscale lounge, "Off Broad" is a favorite for both hotel guest and the local residents. We have won numerous awards including Hotel of The Year in 2007, 2012 and 2015. Hawthorn Suites Rome, GA has also been awarded for their outstanding acheivment in various areas.Our friendly and professional staff is always ready to help you with any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome
Hawthorn Suites Rome
Rome Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing