We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique, Comfortable, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Celaya, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique, Comfortable, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a very unique hotel. There is a ton of exposed brick - it has a very distinct, old factory type feel.

The check in process was very easy. The location of the hotel is great (easy to walk to downtown Rome). Very spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Very good overall stay.

If I had to give one word of caution - since the building is a very old structure, the floors are quite loud. We stayed on the 3rd floor and did not have any issues.

The breakfast is also very good!

Overall a good stay. We will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We searched for a promo code online and got 20% off our stay - good prices to start with, better wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are very glad to hear that our hotel was in the location you needed and just as comfortable. It is our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we hope to see you again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    211
    54
    30
    19
See reviews for
349
148
49
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a nice stay. I was on a business trip and this was a nice hotel that was a bit different than usual hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so glad you found our hotel suitable for you during your visit to Rome, GA.. Hawthorn Suites has it's own character and we're glad we were able to share this with you. We hope to see you again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT BERRY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hawthorn Suites in Rome, Georgia has the best location and amenities in Rome, Georgia. Located on Broad Street in the heart of town and access to so many shops, businesses and restaurants in walking distance. I have used this hotel to book VIP's for business, friends and family. The hotel itself is kept emaculant and the staff is very friendly. The General manager, Gay Nichols, does a superior job making sure everything is arranged perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DAS275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate your business and your respect for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Address: 100-110 West 2nd Avenue, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will open in 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome
Hawthorn Suites Rome
Rome Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing