We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well done!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

A charming blend of modern amenities with interesting architecture and remnants of its warehouse origins. Spacious two room suite with lots of light and wood ceilings. Cramped bathroom, but great old brick walls. Large cheery breakfast room. Protected off street parking for my vintage car. Super location right by lovely town square. Very nice staff. Will stay here again and Rome is delightful.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanticRoamer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
I am always pleased to hear from guest who really enjoy the historic preservation of our building as well as others in our downtown area. Our location makes it so easy to explore while visitng Rome, GA
Thank you and we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    230
    57
    33
    20
See reviews for
376
161
54
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in Rome, GA. It is a nicely remodeled building, blending the old with the new. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the suites were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome with fresh Georgia grown tomatoes, eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, and a variety of breads. The hotel is in the middle of downtown Rome and convenient to shops and restaurants. We recommend Hawthorn Suites to any one staying in Rome, GA.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grdngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for you nice review. It looks like everything went well with your stay. I am especially glad you enjoyed the ,"Home Grown Tomatoes!"
We hope you come back again and try some Georgia Peaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Having lived in Rome, GA for 20+ years, I have seen this building in many incarnations; some good, some bad. Given the state of disrepair the building was in several years ago, I have to say - WELL DONE! Wyndham has done an excellent job in maintaining the character and charm of this historic building, while at the same time making the rooms modern and comfortable. Our king suite was on the third floor, and even though it faced Second Ave. we could not hear any street traffic. It is conviently located within walking distance of several historic attractions as well as the many wonderful restaurants and shops on Broad Street. Next time we're back in town visiting family and friends, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy3763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My needs are few so I can't really comment on the amenities, but the rooms are really beautiful and quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very tasty, and there's also a free workout room that's pretty decent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaywtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like we had everything you needed to make you comfortable during your visit to Rome, Ga.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in Rome for one night. I am a huge fan of utilizing historic properties instead of tearing them down. This restoration does not disappoint. Our king suite on the third floor had all the amenities of a hotel room, but with so much more charm. Wyndham has done a wonderful job. Exposed brick, creaky wooden floors, large windows. We loved it! The downtown location is in a wonderful area with restaurants and shops within walking distance. Wish we had had more time to explore. The breakfast buffet was delicious and hot foods were among the choices. I can find nothing negative to say about this hotel at all. We will return if ever in Rome again. Thank you!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the parking lot side. It didn't bother us, but we were on street side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WUMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California USA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel is actually a converted old battery warehouse that has a wonderful historic feel. It's a great location, one block off Broad Street in Downtown Rome, very convenient to walk to shopping and dining. We had one of the corner rooms on the second level that was very spacious, bright, comfortable and a great home base. The rooms had a mini-kitchen, sitting area with oversized chair, small dining table and 2 chairs..Very comfortable! The breakfast was hearty each day and the hotel was just overall extremely comfortable and inviting -- Much like Rome itself!

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a corner room, the extra windows are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeftCoastTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I visited Rome, Georgia for a wedding recently and stayed at the Hawthorn Suites. This hotel is a converted warehouse building which gives it a lot of character! It is built around an open atrium with vines hanging all over the inside of it. Really pretty. The check in and out was really good. The staff was wonderful. The lobby wasn't just a lobby but included a day spa/salon, gymnasium, furniture store and the most Wonderful gift shop called Maggie May's. Maggie May's owner, Margie carried lots and lots of "stuff"...jewelry made by local artisans, paintings, placques, hand crochet baby dresses and hats, awesome handbags, hand knitted hats with flowers on them, beautiful blown glass and some of the coolest original windchimes I've ever seen. Margie is very accommodating and helpful. She even gift wrapped things for me. My hotel suite had an extremely comfortable bed, living room area, kitchen and dining room area. The hotel also has a very tasty full hot breakfast with eggs, meat, biscuits, Belgian waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice and milk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in a quaint little town in the foothills of Georgia.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magnoliatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnhawthorn, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks. It is very pleasing to hear from a guest that appreciates the preservation of historic buildings.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Address: 100 W 2nd Ave # 110, Rome, GA 30161-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located directly downtown in the historic district in Rome GA . Our hotel is in a 1800's renovated warehouse. With exposed beams and original wood floors we have been able to use much of the original structure. We are a boutique style hotel with many modern ammenities. Hawthorn Suites in Rome has a car charger station on site which is a 48 amp. level 2. Our upscale lounge, "Off Broad" is a favorite for both hotel guest and the local residents. We have won numerous awards including Hotel of The Year in 2007, 2012 and 2015. Hawthorn Suites Rome, GA has also been awarded for their outstanding acheivment in various areas.Our friendly and professional staff is always ready to help you with any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome
Hawthorn Suites Rome
Rome Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing