We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of The Olive Garden

The Olive Garden
Ranked #25 of 183 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love the food!! The only reason I gave in a 4 is because the service is usually not the greatest. The servers never seem happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WAR2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    8
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trion, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Olive Garden.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have tried many of the dishes and there was only one that I didn't like. I think it was the beef brisquet or something like that. It was lousy. But other than that everything I've ordered has been very good and the service is always good. I've tried lasagna, fettucini alfredo, ravioli, angel hair pasta...you name it. Almost always cooked perfectly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OleTravellinJacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudland, GA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food was good, but lousy service ruined an otherwise decent meal.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A good restaurant has to offer not only good food, but good service also. In my visit to this Olive Garden, it took 20 minutes to get a glass of wine; 15 minutes to get some olive oil to dip the bread in, by which time the bread was now cold, and another 15 minutes just to get the attention of our server to request above-mentioned olive oil. We felt like we were here forever. We sat in a booth at the end of the bar area, and could not help but see and HEAR the area where the wait staff seems to hang out on the way into the kitchen. It was like party central in there. Whoever is managing this restaurant certainly does not have much control of the wait staff. Way too noisy to sit within 20 feet of that area. While the food was good, the dining experience was ruined by abysmal timing and lousy service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have eaten here a few times coming all the way from Cartersville. Had my birthday dinner here on Sunday. Had the Chicken Scampi. It was wonderful! A very light dish so there was room left for Black Tie Chocolate Mouse Cake. Scrumptious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A Rome Favorite”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've been to the Olive Garden here on many occasions and can say my family and I have always had excellent service and a good meal each time. Parking can sometimes be an issue since it is very popular. Get there early and enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing