We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“plenty of food for a good price”

Johnny's New York style
Ranked #19 of 180 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant serving lunch, dinner, cocktails and a varied assortment of specialty Italian foods and Pizza. Great full bar with 8 - 50 inch HD TV's and 2 - 120 inch HD Projection Screens for all sporting events and specials.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“plenty of food for a good price”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have ordered spaghetti bolognese, and some side dish, the quantities were abundant, and taste was good, we could eat at a terrace outside, which is what we are used to in Europe when the weather is fine, so we will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not new york style pizza”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Toppings were, shall we say, lite? Only went once. They only got one chance for my good first impression.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Johnny's New York Pizza is Doing it Right”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've been fans of Johnny's New York Pizza since moving to the area about two years ago. Coming from Chicagoland we were looking for a good place to get pizza, and we found it in Rome, Georgia at Johnny's.

They are certainly doing it right with great atmosphere, a very good bar, music on the weekends, and great pizza, sandwiches and salads! Plus, they have a wonderful staff of seasoned servers and bartenders. You will often see the owner as he stops by the tables from time to time meeting and greeting the guests.

We also like the Trivia nights and the music on the weekends with our friends! They also have outdoor seating, and downtown Rome Georgia is a happening place with lots of activity - especially on Friday and Saturday night!

Try Johnny' - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
237 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Friendly people, great food, great price”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had lunch here while visiting Rome for the NAIA National Championship Football game. Stopped in late in the afternoon. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful with our questions about the selections. She was very attentive throughout our meal.. Food was great we had a veggie pizza (very big pizza for a medium) fresh veggies and very well prepared. My parents had lasagna and it was very tasty with a little kick to it from the sausage. While I was outdoors admiring their window art the owner came out and we talked for a while. Very friendly person with great ideas about the future of his restaurant. We were recommended here by a person at the front desk of our hotel and they were absolutely right.. One of the best places to east in Rome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“MUST BE THE FRANCHISEE, GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had been to other Johnny's in Cartersville ga and very disappointed. Rome on Broad, waaaay outdoes others! The food extraordinarily fresh. Service impeccable, college students. Kids love it. Their chicken wings are the BEST. If you want mild, ask for more butter in mild sauce to tone it down for kids, great suggestion and was great. Price higher that I expected but worth it for really good Pizza Joint experience. Does not compare to Pizza across the street, at all. TWO totally different experiences. Try hem, you will see. Johnny's great addition to Rome. Please tell Cartersville to change menu and have ll personnel train in Rome!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Johnny's New York style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing