We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #6 of 178 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. This franchise, operated under Home-Grown Industries of Georgia, Inc., is headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow Mushroom's menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent and tasty”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We eat here often, and the food is consistently good. The service is fine, though sometimes slow. I wish there was a less noisy seating area, but it does not keep us away.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just not as enthralled as many of the other reviewers. Have visted here twice. First time with a friend who ordered the Mighty Meaty pizza. Nothing special, ok taste. Went back with a family group and ordered the meatball hoagie. Meatballs were tasty but dry. Tiny bit of sauce on the sandwich. Left me hungry and dissatisfied. Most of the time a meatball hoagie is a sloppy mess but not so here. Several people in the group that had salads left most on the plate.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service !”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ordered 6 pizza's and 60 wings for a get together at the Hawthorne Suites. They got there in a very timely manner with a smile. They only added a modest delivery/tip to the order since it was so close. We gave extra and had to order more pizza and wings because everyone enjoyed it so much the first time. Good Job Mellow Mushroom of Rome !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! It is on broad street. Old bricked walls and amazing decorations! Atmosphere is great, but the main thing is the pizza! It is one of the freshest pizzas I have ever eaten! My whole family loves this place! If your someone that is used to Pizza Hut or Dominos prices, then you may be a little shocked, but the old saying is true, you get what you pay for. I believe everything here is probably just as good! Will definitely eat here again! Oh, and the service was outstanding!

Helpful?
Thank Cdecker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Loved their Kosmic Karma! I have it every time I eat at one of their locations :) It was trivia night when I went, which was so much fun! I almost won...almost! I would recommend parking in the first spot you see, as parking gets a bit crowded since it is located in the heart of downtown Rome.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 20Venus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing