We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little place!”
Review of The Partridge

The Partridge
Ranked #68 of 183 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cloudland, GA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great little place!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This restaurant has excellent food, great service. Atmosphere was just so-so. They now serve beer and wine, so that's a plus. I will definitely go back again. Not a romantic place, but lack of atmosphere is more than made up by the food and service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    16
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New version of a local old restaurant.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The food is just O.K. What we like is the multiple vegetables that are refillable. The meats are sometimes not great. We like the old southern diner atmosphere, very friendly staff, and you get lots of attention. Vegetables are brought in deep aluminum cups and a big serving spoon stuck inside. It is quirky and fun to eat this way.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Down home cookin'”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have only visited the Partridge on one occasion with about 15 of my co-workers, but I must say the wait staff handled our visit superbly and the the abundance of mouth watering comfort food was wonderful. This probably wouldn't be the best choice for a romantic dinner, more suited to a family and friends outing. Go hungry and enjoy a true southern dining experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogart, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet tea served in mason jars - plus excellent food an service.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We are a Saturday afternoon lunch at The Partridge. The food was delicious. It is brought out "family style" in tin pitchers (see photo). Service was great. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpburks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Their Grandmother must still be doing the "COOKING"!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Come hungry, loosen your belt and enjoy the old fashioned styled cooking.

I'll be back the next time I'm in Rome.

JR McBrayer

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRFROMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Partridge also viewed

 

Been to The Partridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing