We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Rome with Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Rome
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Rome with Best Service”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We recently had a flood in our house and had to find a place to stay for about a month. we went to several places before walking into the Best place in Rome with the Best service, The jameson Inn. Chris (GM) and his Staff were very helpful in a very difficult time, they went out of there way to work with us and stagger payments on the two rooms we had to get for my family of FOUR. They also help with the holds on both rooms to make sure we had money in our pockets since the insurance company was dragging there feet to get rembersments to us. They treated us like family when we needed someone the most. JC and chris both exceeded my expectations on what customer service is all about. The houskeeper Carrie also went above and behond the call of duty helping us ease this tring time. I can assure you cleaning up two rooms everyday after a two year old and a 10mth old is not easy but she did it well and with a smile!! Chris is doing something right here with his whole staff and is to be commended!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcginnis912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina J, General Manager at Quality Inn Rome, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We really look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Rome Georgia.
Tina Jackson, General Manager Quality Inn of Rome
Channel Point Hospitality L.L.C.
Phone: 706-291-7797
Fax: 706-291-6856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
16
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The Jameson Inn is covienently located on 411 just outside of town, with a Store within walking distance and shopping within 1 mile. The GM Chris is very helpfull and friendly. He will go out of his way to help and meet your needs. From special request to recommendations on where to eat, Chris and his Team all genuinly want to give you the best expierience of what Rome has to offer. Chris made our stay in Rome one we will not forget.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennytribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina J, General Manager at Quality Inn Rome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We really look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Rome Georgia.
Tina Jackson, General Manager Quality Inn of Rome
Channel Point Hospitality L.L.C.
Phone: 706-291-7797
Fax: 706-291-6856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

My wife and I used the number provided by trip advisor to book a room. The reservation person said they had a room available. We told them we would take it. We were entering the hotel as we talked with the reservation agent. As we approached the front desk we were told there were no rooms eventhough we had reserved them with the agent 2 seconds.
We then were told " you can waist your money all you want using them[the trip advisor reservation agency].
We then that night called the hotel directly and made a reservation using our credit card. We received a confirmation number. After work, I went to the hotel to check in. The same manager tells me they don't have our room because people didn't check out. I told them I would wait. This is at 3:30 pm. As I'm waiting in the lobby, 5 families check in and get a room. I'm hurt and devastated. My home was just struck by the tornado two days ago and my family is being treated with the upmost disrespect. My wife and I are both educators. We have two children, and we get treated like this. I thought the Jameson was a little classier than that.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina J, General Manager at Quality Inn Rome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Tina Jackson, General Manager Quality Inn of Rome
Channel Point Hospitality L.L.C.
Phone: 706-291-7797
Fax: 706-291-6856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper ga
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The staff is excellent - very friendly and helpful! We have chosen to stay here several times recently during inclement weather when we couldn't get to our house - the staff stayed too! Wonderful folks and constantly trying to update and improve - anything to make their guests comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bffJasperGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina J, General Manager at Quality Inn Rome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. You will be happy to know we have had many updates to the hotel. We have new carpet, bedding and couches and chairs in the rooms. We also have new internet system and our new guest say that it is the fastest they have used in a hotel. We really look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Rome Georgia. And I look forward to meeting you and giving you a tour of all the new upgrades.
Tina Jackson, General Manager Quality Inn of Rome
Channel Point Hospitality L.L.C.
Phone: 706-291-7797
Fax: 706-291-6856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I felt this hotel had a very comfortable homey feeling when I arrived. The gal at the front desk was very knowledgable and was quick with my check in. My room was very clean and had nice fresh bedding. The toilet area was a little on the small side, but ok for one. I enjoyed the indoor heated pool ( very relaxing after my long drive) very warm! Breakfast was free in the morning, a little extra bonus on my trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina J, General Manager at Quality Inn Rome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear, Guest
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the hotel. I Tina Jackson am the new manager of the hotel. Since you stayed with us we have went through alot of changes and upgrades. If you ever travel to the area again please stop in, we would love to show you around. Again thank you for the kind comments.
Happy Holidays
Tina Jackson, General Manager Quality Inn of Rome
Channel Point Hospitality L.L.C.
Phone: 706-291-7797
Fax: 706-291-6856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We did't expect a 5 star but this place is tryig hard to save pennies. Breakfast was a joke. Even the little sample toiletries were the cheapest possible choice. 2 towels in the room. No cofeemaker in the room. Staff was friendly but hamstrung by the owner's pettiness.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4nsicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina J, General Manager at Quality Inn Rome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. You will be happy to know we have had many updates to the hotel. We have new carpet, bedding and couches and chairs in the rooms. We also have new internet system and our new guest say that it is the fastest they have used in a hotel. We really look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Rome Georgia. And I look forward to meeting you and giving you a tour of all the new upgrades.
Happy Holidays
Tina Jackson, General Manager Quality Inn of Rome
Channel Point Hospitality L.L.C.
Phone: 706-291-7797
Fax: 706-291-6856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is not a luxury hotel. But since I wasn't expecting luxury, I wasn't disappointed. Works out nicely that way.
The Jameson Inn is a clean, quiet hotel on the east side of Rome. The rooms were so quiet. I had one on the first floor, and could not hear traffic outside, people walking overhead or noise in the hallway.
The rooms were also spotlessly clean. The sheets and pillows smelled fresh and the carpet was clean, too. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The covered pool was also nice and clean.
I will probably be in Rome occasionally, and will certainly keep this hotel in mind for future stays. You get a nice hotel for a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina J, General Manager at Quality Inn Rome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online comment. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. You will be happy to know we have had many updates to the hotel. We have new carpet, bedding and couches and chairs in the rooms. We also have new internet system and our new guest say that it is the fastest they have used in a hotel. We really look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Rome Georgia. And I look forward to meeting you and giving you a tour of all the new upgrades.
Happy Holidays
Tina Jackson, General Manager Quality Inn of Rome
Channel Point Hospitality L.L.C.
Phone: 706-291-7797
Fax: 706-291-6856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Rome

Property: Quality Inn Rome
Address: 40 Grace Dr SE, Rome, GA 30161-7271 (Formerly Jameson Inn Rome)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Rome Hotel Rome
Rome Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing