We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rooms are clean, staff are pleasant and helpful, comfortable decor in rooms and lobby, beds are very comfortable, refrigerator & micowave in rooms, variety of breakfast items. Location is great with easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

We are always appreciative when our guests take the time to write a review on our location. We at the Country Inn & Suites Rome GA are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Rome, GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I travel to Rome, GA once a year to meet with friends we would not stay anywhere else except the Country Inn and Suites in Rome, GA. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and smell great. We recommend the Breakfast good selection of food and drink and of course the cookies are always available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We love to hear that you take an annual trip to our location. We will be sure to keep the fresh cookies out for you the next time you come to Rome, GA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel had a clean room and close parking. The breakfast was fine, with hot and cold choices. The fresh baked cookies in the lobby all day were good. The desk staff was friendly and helpful.
A special thanks to Elizabeth at the front desk for her smiling service and eagerness to make our stay enjoyable. She had good recommendations for activities, restaurants, and routes around town. She was obviously from around the area and was a good ambassador for Rome, GA.

Room Tip: We had a room on the end of the hall right beside the outside door. It was a little noisy at night w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. We are very pleased that you found your accommodations to your liking. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a very long tennis tournament. This was a bad idea. This hotel was recommended by the tournament directors. Wall are so thin, I had to buy my daughter earplugs. Then when I wanted to wash clothes, the washing machine was out of order for 2 days. They told me to go next door to the holiday inn which was ridiculous since the clients there were using the machines. I had to drive 8 miles to a laundromat and I am still not sure if the washing machine it will be fixed tomorrow. We also had to constantly reconnect to the internet if we spent 10 minutes away from our computers. We travel quite a bit and have never had such an annoying and frustrating experience like the one we had at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All reviews give us the chance to learn from your feedback. We offer our sincere apology that your stay was anything less than ideal. We are taking the necessary actions to make sure that these type of experiences do not occur again. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The property was average. The front desk staff was excellent. Location is close driving distance to downtown Rome. The room rate was on the low end for this type of property in the area (hotel next door was over $25 per night higher), and we only spent one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kimbo1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to find that you enjoyed your accommodations while staying with us. I hope that you will choose our location again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Shannon was great at check in. Overall the staff had very good friendly customer service. Hotel was clean, food was okay. Location was perfect. Our family enjoyed our weekend and I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank annaowenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. It is always a pleasure to hear that our location and staff have exceeded our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Rome, GA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall a great experience and we will stay there again if we are in the area! Very professional and courteous staff and a clean, quiet and updated room. We did not get to try the free breakfast, as we had to check out before serving started, but even without the free breakfast, the room was worth the value of what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

On behalf of all of the staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests are enjoying the accommodations that we offer. We hope that you will get to enjoy another stay with us soon and be able to enjoy our hot breakfast as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
114 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome

Address: 15 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rome
Rome Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing