We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
176
92
36
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
92
36
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskroom was cleanevery morningvery nice staytennis tournamentberry collegebusiness tripstaff was friendlyfree breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelnice breakfastsmall townin townrome gathe breakfast areacarlson
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 335 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a very long tennis tournament. This was a bad idea. This hotel was recommended by the tournament directors. Wall are so thin, I had to buy my daughter earplugs. Then when I wanted to wash clothes, the washing machine was out of order for 2 days. They told me to go next door to the holiday inn which was ridiculous since the clients there were using the machines. I had to drive 8 miles to a laundromat and I am still not sure if the washing machine it will be fixed tomorrow. We also had to constantly reconnect to the internet if we spent 10 minutes away from our computers. We travel quite a bit and have never had such an annoying and frustrating experience like the one we had at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All reviews give us the chance to learn from your feedback. We offer our sincere apology that your stay was anything less than ideal. We are taking the necessary actions to make sure that these type of experiences do not occur again. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The property was average. The front desk staff was excellent. Location is close driving distance to downtown Rome. The room rate was on the low end for this type of property in the area (hotel next door was over $25 per night higher), and we only spent one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kimbo1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to find that you enjoyed your accommodations while staying with us. I hope that you will choose our location again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Shannon was great at check in. Overall the staff had very good friendly customer service. Hotel was clean, food was okay. Location was perfect. Our family enjoyed our weekend and I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank annaowenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA. It is always a pleasure to hear that our location and staff have exceeded our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Rome, GA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall a great experience and we will stay there again if we are in the area! Very professional and courteous staff and a clean, quiet and updated room. We did not get to try the free breakfast, as we had to check out before serving started, but even without the free breakfast, the room was worth the value of what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

On behalf of all of the staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Rome, GA, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests are enjoying the accommodations that we offer. We hope that you will get to enjoy another stay with us soon and be able to enjoy our hot breakfast as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My family and i visited Rome for a football camp at Shorter University. Hotel looked new and was very clean on the outside. Beautiful lobby and warm reception by hotel staff. Very nice rooms (we got one for my wife and i and another room for teenage kids). Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Country Inn & Suites, Rome GA. We love to hear from our guests that come into town for Shorter University. We hope that the next time you are in town you will stay with us again. We will keep the cookies and coffee fresh and waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews