We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SkySoldiers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Everyone in my group was extremely pleased with our stay. Everyone we encountered from Carol (the manager) to all other employees there were more than helpful and very professional. If I were in the leadership chain of Country Inn & Suites I would use Carol and her staff as a shining example for all other properties to follow. The rooms were great, hospitality wonderful and the continental breakfast very good, clean and filling. If ever in the area again we will be there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rwelch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We appreciate your comments regard our staff here at the country Inn & Suites, Rome, GA. I passed them on to all. It is such a pleasure to the opportunity to commend them.

I hope that you will have an opportunity to return to this area and visit us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 296 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

The place has just been remodeled. The rooms are brand new, exceptionally clean, exceptionally quiet, and the staff are smiling, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. If you stay somewhere else, you're missing out. Country Inn is locked in for all future stays!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uhramblinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding our renovation here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rome, GA. We hope to see you on your return visit to the area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My teenage son and I stayed at this property during a recent tennis tournament after having stayed earlier in the summer. Travel planning and tennis don't make great partners - you never know how far your child will get in the tournament, so it's tough to know how many nights to book at a hotel. Plus, each tournament follows its own match schedule - one tourney might have the kids play 2 matches each day, another might have them play as many as 4 - and bad weather can wreak havoc on even the best laid plans.

The two front desk managers at this property (Chris and, I'm sorry, but I don't remember the woman who was at the desk during the morning shift) were so accommodating. I spoke to them when I found out that it was possible we would only be staying one night instead of our reserved two. I asked if we could have a late checkout time, just in case. Then, once I did check out, I asked if there was anyway I could leave our stuff in a safe place in the hotel so it wouldn't be visible in my car all day. They helped me move everything into a locked storage room right down the hall from our guest room, then helped me load everything onto a luggage cart when it was time for us to leave. I really appreciate the willingness to go above-and-beyond for a guest. Thank you! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FitMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We want to thank you for your kind remarks. It is lovely to hear such nice remarks regardin our staff and I am happy to pass them along.

Tennis tournaments in Rome are a very important part of our business and hopefully, we will see you on a return visit.

Once again, thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Country Inn and Suites in Rome exceeded my expectations! Everything was great with special thanks to Carrol Maloof, Asst. General Manager, and Chris, on the front desk, for going above and beyond to help my stay be more meaningful as I was visiting family during my stay. I am using this chain whenever possible as all the locations I have experienced have been wonderful . . clean and well staffed

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing remarks. I have passed your comments on to may staff.

As always, we are delighted when a guest takes the time to write a lovely review as yours.

We hope to see you on a return trip to Rome.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I prefer Country Inn and Suites when I travel to non-major cities. The one in Rome is one of my absolute favorites. It is a great location, always very clean, extremely friendly staff. I am a repeat customer at this location. It is always my hotel of choice in the NW Georgia area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your great review. We certainly strive to reach the cleanliness and great staff that you refer to. It is our goal to remain one of your favorites when you return to the area. Please do not hesitate to tell us if we can improve on something.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My son is attending college in Rome. I had never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites previously. We started out here on our first visit and have been booking our stays here ever since. The hotel is consistantly clean and comfortable. The beds and linens are a cut above most. They always have a warm, efficient & helpful staff as well. I appreciate the little extra touches like fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby.The breakfast is convenient and has a good variety. They need to work on the water pressure in the showers but otherwise all has been perfect. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and return each time you visit your child at Berry College. Our goal is to continue to provide the welcoming staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the fresh baked cookies and coffee that you refer to. We want everyone to feel as you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were in town for three days to visit our daughter who is working at WinShape Camps. Although quite a drive to Berry College, it was well worth the time. The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms were extra nice - comfy bed with comforter, beautiful bathroom with tile and granite, new carpet, quiet a/c - and breakfast was great (although did miss biscuits and gravy). Pool could have used an update, but was enjoyable nonetheless. Staff were the best!

Room Tip: Room two doors from end stairwell was very convenient to park in back and come in through outside st...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
114 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome

Address: 15 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rome
Rome Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing