We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Cancellation Policy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review Cancellation Policy”
Reviewed January 10, 2008

A nice enough property BUT make sure you check the reservation cancellation policy. During my stay it was 48 hours(apparently it varies depending what is going on in town). I was charged for the room even though we didn't stay there. The Jameson Inn next door has a same day 6pm policy that will get all my future business

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ccfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    77
    27
    11
    15
See reviews for
145
17
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2007

loud at all night long, you can even hear next room talking, doing it and i had a child. He asked me what that sound was.
Not a good place for family to stay!!

  • Liked — thin wall so that you can hear every single detail next room
  • Disliked — clean parking lot
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2007

Enjoyed the location and the size of the room, but our night at this hotel was very loud. The alarm clock in the room next door woke us up
at midnight. After stumbling around, we were able to get the hotel staff to go into that room and turn the alarm off after about 10 minutes. Heard the toilet flush and other "running water" sounds from
the room above for the rest of the night. Find another hotel in the area.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank MonroeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2007

Booked 3 rooms for family stay. Was absloulutely delighted at the cleanliness and upkeep of the property. Even though it was right off the road coming into Rome, was very quiet and restfull.Close to everything intown, and yet picturesque views of the mountains. Staff very helpful and friendly. A pleasant stay and a great value.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — entrance
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nonamechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2006

What a great place to stay - the hotel is gorgeous - decorated like an old country inn. The front desk staff was AWESOME!!!!!!!!! I forgot to catch their names, but the ladies that helped us check in and out were the best!! They gave us top notch directions to our destinations throughout the town, and were always there greeting us with smiles!!

The hotel is new and neat and very clean. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were really comfortable. If you are planning a trip to Rome, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2006

We've stayed in this hotel many times. I've never had a problem. The beds are okay, the rooms are very clean, breakfast is okay, you will get your moneys worth. Very sweet front desk staff!

Helpful?
1 Thank newtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2005

We are in Rome twice a month for three days at a time on business. We have been staying at the Country Inn & Suites since February. One time we failed to make advance reservations and had to stay at the Best Western next door. There was no comparison! Country Inn & Suites is like our home away from home. The staff treats us (and others) like family. The hotel is clean with nice rooms and an above average complimentary breakfast. Suites with seperate bedrooms (a big deal to us since I get up very early in the morning and want to work on my computer) are available at very reasonable rates. If there is a better value for the money in Rome, we haven't found it.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadisonPreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Address: 15 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rome
Rome Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing