We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yummy Thai Cuisine

Yummy Thai Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 178 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: www.RN-T.com and search for Yummy Thai cuisine
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I eat at Yummy every time I am in Rome, almost once a month. Great food in a simple atmosphere, quick service. The Tom Ga and the curries are great

Helpful?
Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a small family run restaurant. The service and food are excellent. Prices might be a little higher than some Thai restaurants but the food is worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Basic Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food is good with the usual Thai standards. Everything is cooked fresh. Service is good and usually quick.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbospa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“We were surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We tried this Thai restaurant for dinner on a recent trip to Rome. I had never eaten here before so I was a little cautious. We were really surprised ! The food was fresh and delicious with lovely presentation. The place was clean including the bathrooms. Our waitress was a little young and talked way too much but she was sweet, just not professional. I would return here on a future visit to Rome for sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greektravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, beautifully presented.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a very nice clean restaurant with a friendly waitress, and tasty food. My wife had a vegetable stir fry with chicken and I had a ginger stir fry with shrimp, and we both decided the meals were excellent.

We highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Yummy Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing