We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room @ great $!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Friendly service, fast internet, hot breakfast and comfortable beds. Can't go wrong with LaQuinta Inn Rome. Hotel is smoke free!! Best value in Rome. Have been to couple if hotels in rome and had best experience at Laquinta.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 122 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
11
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is great. The rooms very CLEAN and the staff is inviting. The Mattresses where wonderful, the sheets look brand new and the flat screen tv is a plus. I recomend anyone in Rome area to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I went a bit out of my way to stay at this LQ and it was definitely not worth the extra drive. It appears to be a relatively new or remodeled one and yet the sheets are stained with God knows what, the floor in the bathroom and front entry way is dirty, the washcloth I grab to get debris out of the bed was near grey and looked like someone's old cleaning washcloth. I am staying....but only because I can't drive any more tonight. I stripped the sheets off and am sleeping in cloths and using a shirt as a partial sheet. I will assuredly be up at the crack of dawn to get on the road again....wether I take a shower in the am will be determined by the state of it when I look in the am....can't bear to do it now.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Perfect in every way. The pool although small and umbrella broken was very nice. The water super clean. The rooms were very nice and clean in every corner. Total comfort with the beds and a amazing amount of television channels-free wii fii that worked like a breeze. Such a pretty view in the evenings and mornings with mountains - close to restaurants and any events. There was even a bench for a morning cup of coffee to over look the view. total feeling of safety and convenience. Peace and quiet. for a heads up you may want your younger crowd to wear socks in the pool-it has a finish that is some what rough-two children that played with mine came out with cuts and had to put on band aids. They did spend a long time in the pool but something you should be aware and can be avoided. Very nice experience-a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wecacnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Albany, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed July 10, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Winder, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed July 2, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome

Address: 15 Chateau Dr SE, Rome, GA 30161-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing