We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really running down quickly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really running down quickly”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We use to stay here over the last couple of years, but it has really not been well maintained and seems to be aging quickly. Breakfast is weak too... Front desk staff is great but the GM is not very customer savy.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishin415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    24
    11
    13
See reviews for
46
24
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Just a great hotel! Great staff at check in. Clean. Welcoming. Great price! Dogs welcome too!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishin415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I specifically asked my company to book this hotel for me instead of the other hotel they chose for my extended business trip since it got good reviews on Tripadvisor . I'm glad I made the right choice ! The rooms were clean and always fresh-smelling. It's a pet-friendly hotel but I did not notice any pet odors or stains anywhere. The staff were always courteous and friendly. The breakfast was good and well-stocked. I highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting the Rome area.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank journeysH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed here just one night. The room is very nice and decorated good. Very clean and lobby nice. The beds are plush and comfy. Nice small clean pool and work-out room. This is our first La Quinta and we like it. Priced ok. The room has granite counters and shower, big flat screen tv. we will be back to la Q

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweetyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We booked and paid for a King (that was all that was available) and a roll-away for Mother's Day weekend. We were visiting our son who is in college. When we arrived they had us reserved for 3 people and the King with no roll-away available. We were told because we booked through Expedia there was nothing they could do. We had to pay the $186.00 AND find another hotel. They took no responsibility but blamed us for booking the wrong room. We know what we booked! A King and a roll-away. They had 3 people on the reservation. We left to find another room. When we came back to cancel there was no one at the desk. We called from our cell phone from the lobby and watched the phone ring with no one to come. They have no clue what customer service is. We booked at the Comfort Suites down the road and they were wonderful. Stay away from LaQuinta.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank unhappy60970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We recently visited my daughter at Berry College and booked a room at the La Quinta Rome for our stay. I checked rates on several hotels in the area and La Quinta had a special weekend rate that was up to $40 cheaper than comparable hotels in the area. From the reviews I saw that this hotel was fairly new so I thought we’d give it a try.
The hotel is located just outside the “main drag” of Rome. That seems to be where all the nicer hotels are. We had to drive up a very steep hill to get to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the gentleman at the front desk was nice. Our room was very clean. We had two comfy queen beds, flat screen TV mounted on the wall, a desk and mini fridge & microwave concealed in a cabinet. The bathroom was gorgeous - granite countertops and shower stall. You could tell this was a newer hotel, but the paint job in the bathroom was done very sloppy. There was dried paint on the back of the toilet. Not a big deal, just not very appealing to the eye. The hallways looked like they could use vacuuming and the edges of the carpet were frayed in places. When it was time for bed, we couldn’t figure out how to close our curtains. There was a very bright street light right outside our window so it shone into our room all night. It wasn’t until the next morning when my husband figured out the curtains. The biggest issue I have with this hotel is the breakfast area. The seating area was not very big and it got very crowded. The breakfast itself was one of the best I’ve had at a hotel. They had scrambled eggs, biscuits (canned, but still good) and gravy, make your own waffles, bagels, English muffins, individually wrapped muffins and danishes, cereal, oranges & apples, juice, milk and very good coffee. I wouldn’t hesitate staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmitch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Visited family. The hotel is new and smelled like it. It was so nice that we brought all of the family to the hotel - clean and well run. Our car died while here and the staff found us a repair shop and arranged for a rental car for us. That is great service. We will be back next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofrequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome
Address: 15 Chateau Drive, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing