We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but pool was broken”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Its a nice hotel, above average for a Holiday Inn express. However, we were very dissappointed to find out that the Pool wasn't open. Since it was a family trip, we probably would have booked a different hotel if the lack of a pool was listed on the website.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLcard06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rome, GA. We are genuinely sorry that you anticipated a pool. It is in our hopes to have the pool up and running for 2014. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were headed south toward home, after being on the road for over 8 hrs with the motorcycles, we decided it was time to get off the road and relax a bit. Took out the phone and did a search for Holiday Inn's in the area, so we drove to the big city off of Hwy 27 to get to the hotel. Not far from the highway intersection. Traffic was good both evening and morning, no long lines to wait at the lights, moved right on through. Hotel staff had us park the motorcycles under the entry to keep them in sight and ease of parking. No restraurants within walking distance, so we we close to downtown to Applebee's for late dinner. Rooms were clean, open, with mini frig and microwave, was glad for that as we needed a few beverages.

Room Tip: We did not have traffic issues with locals heading to Atlanta, driving to get on southbound Hwy 27 w...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome, Ga. We are thrilled to learn that our hotel was to your liking. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay plenty of room to park a semi in front on access road..this place looks brand new I was shocked to find out it is 4 years old It is apparent the management takes great pride in this place as does the employees..check in went great , girl worked with my per diem to get me a decent price..room was absolutely perfect..checked out around midnight and all went great and the wonderful lady working the night desk had fresh coffee made...you cant go wrong staying here..next time Im in the area I will be back...

Room Tip: I assume all rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

What a great review! Thank you so much! We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome, Ga are happy that you found us to your pleasing. We hope to see you again on a return trip to Rome, Ga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I'm a spontaneous traveler. My husband and I ended up in Rome, Ga. for a night on our way through visiting friends. We are glad we stopped here at Holiday Inn. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast has a variety of items to choose from.... My personal favorite is the cinnamon rolls. I was upset we only stayed 1 night. Wasn't long enough!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kweldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome, Ga. It is our goal to achieve satisfaction with all of our guest as was accomplished with you. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon and we will have a cinnamon roll just for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were travelling back home from Huntsville and decided to stay for the night in Rome, GA.

Went online and booked a 5,000 point night at 9:30 pm and showed up at the hotel 15 minutes later.

When arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly staff and we began talking about our trip to Nashville and my hometown.

The desk agent was having a problem as there was no king bedded room available even though we booked one just 15 minutes earlier. She resolved it by putting us in a suite instead! Room 209.

They also provided a small bag with bottled water, crackers and candy bars. A great touch!

The room was in fantastic shape; looked brand new. The bed was very comfortable and we had a well deserved sleep.

When woke up late the next morning and called down and asked for a late checkout... and it was granted without any problems!

I would highly recommend this hotel and the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokies87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful review on The Holiday Inn & Suites Express Rome, Ga. We also see that you are a member of our IHG rewards program and we thank you for that. I am delighted that our staff was at the top of their performance and you found us to your liking. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Rome, Ga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This newer hotel is right at the end of the road! Staffs are friendly, and encouraged us to book over the phone for the very best rates. The room was clean and coffee always available in the lobby. Suggestions to strengthen….the elevator was slow as a turtle, the pool was nonfunctioning….and I’m always looking around for free cookies! This hotel was across town from the family we came to visit, but we will definitely stay here when we return to Rome, Georgia.

Room Tip: You might want to request a 4th floor room facing the rear of the building, as there is a gorgeous v...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigandertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The price of 92$-102$ was too much. The breakfast had little taste to it for the 2 days we stayed here. My main issue was that the housekeeper I had on my 2nd floor spoke NO English. I had to write down what I needed for her to understand. Another HUGE issue I had was the internet. I was told it was great wifi. Well, I was kicked off every 30 minutes or so to where it would take a page 4-10 minutes to load. Proxy errors and errors from their end were constant. I had to troubleshoot every time it went down. The woman alerted the GM, and I am planning on calling today to see if I can get any money back, because I will not be staying at this chain again. The man, the next day at the front, gave me a number to the internet company itself... It was a Sunday, and obviously the place was closed. (I tried calling every hour on the day, getting no one.) The man at the front, on Sunday, as we left didn't ask how our stay was. He wasn't busy, either. Definitely a let down, especially when any staff at the hotel should be asking such things.

The smaller issues were hair in the bath tub and on the floor, as well as part of the siding next to the tub coming apart. The alarm clock was reset, and NOT set to the time. The fridge was set on VERY cold. We woke up with everything in it frozen or a slushy.

Over all experience, again, I would not stay at this chain again. It left a very bad first impression.

Room Tip: Get the hotel next door. Same location, around the same price.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TianaMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I am so terribly sorry that you were having internet issues at our hotel. For the convenience of our guest we have 24hour 7 days a week internet support to eliminate any issues. I am following up with our internet support vendor why you weren't able to speak to anyone on Sunday. Thank you for your feed back about housekeeping and we are taking immediate actions with the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East

Address: 35 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $140 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rome-East. Conveniently located in the town of Rome, Georgia, and nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rome, GA is perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Families will enjoy staying at our Rome, Georgia, hotel as they experience everything this picturesque city has to offer. Nearby historic downtown Rome is surrounded by three rivers and boasts beautiful Victorian buildings. Other Rome attractions include the Rome Area History Museum, Veteran's Plaza and area shopping. During the summer, you can watch the Rome Braves play baseball at the nearby State Mutual Stadium. Shorter College and Berry College are also convenient to our Rome accommodations.With convenient access to local businesses such as Bekaert Steel, Zartic, Pirelli Tire, F & P Georgia, Suzuki Mfg and VT Industries, our Rome, Georgia hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to visit Rome. The nearby Stonebridge golf course offers a challenge when you want to combine business with a round of golf.During your stay at our new hotel in Rome, GA, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, work out in the fitness center or surf the web with free high-speed Internet access. You can start each day with the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Rome, Georgia hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rome-East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing