We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistant good quality”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times a year. The folks here are always welcoming, the service is great, and the rooms are always clean. The complimentary breakfast is always tasty, also. We highly recommend this hotel for travelers to Rome, GA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamFromGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your repeat business through out the year. It means the world to us when a guest "highly recommends" our hotel to travelers. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
82
28
12
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I bring my team (8 rooms worth) a couple of times a year to Rome, GA for games. We always stay at this hotel because they are clean, friendly and very accommodating. They make the reservation process, check in/out, etc. super easy for such a large group. The breakfast is always fresh and there is lots to choose from for everyone. The staff goes above and beyond to make our stay great! The price is perfect as well. We look forward to our trips here!
Elizabeth even remembers faces and names to make it feel like home...she is a wonderful part of the overall experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. When we know we have a group, we want the check in and check out process as easy and quick as possible. I am glad to hear that you did experience this at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feed back about our staff and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We returned to Rome, Georgia after many years to attend a funeral. We selected the HIE because of decent reviews, however.....

To begin with, there is a large sink hole in the only entrance to the parking lot - it is filled with muddy water. You have to drive through it to get to the parking lot. Very annoying and quite dangerous - you have no idea of the depth of the water. The parking lot is very narrow and when athletic buses are parked there, it is hard to get around them and the sink hole.

The front desk person was overwhelmed and not very helpful. It took over 15 minutes to check in and when I asked for 3 keys (there were 3 of us in the room), the employee was rude. No acknowledgement of me being a PC gold member except being handed a white bag with a bottle of water in it. The electronic door keys did not work and I had to return to the front desk. Later in the stay the door again did not unlock, requiring a return trip to the front desk. Later again, the door would not lock when we left for the evening. The front desk people could not solve the problem. For this poor security and erratic door locks, I would never stay again at this hotel.

The breakfast was standard HIE and the single breakfast worker was very nice - however, this person could not keep up with stocking the weekend breakfast, so there were limited selections.

The hotel is about 5 years old and already showing wear. The erratic security and dangerous parking lot sink hole make me suggest you consider other nearby hotels, such as the adjacent Country Inn and Suites, a new nearby Comfort Suites, and Hampton Inn that is less than a half mile away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LukesDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your response. Regarding the parking lot issue, we have been in litigation for some time and should have this resolved in the next few months. I apologize that the check-in process took a little longer thank you exprected. We have addressed these issues and are in the process of retraining our staff members to be more efficient. Once again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A family emergency found us in Rome, GA and we set out to find a hotel around 3 AM. The Country Inn & Suites next door was booked up and other nearby hotels had been listed on the bed bug registry's website so we settled upon Holiday Inn by default. Turned out to be a great choice - the rates were very fair (after our AAA discount) and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms very very nice and clean, although the shower was a bit leaky.

If you find yourself in Rome, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor so there's no one above you. Because of our circumstances, the front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Sorry that your trip to Rome, Georgia was for a family emergency. I hope everything turned out well. We take pride in making sure that are rooms are well appointed and clean. We hope you will visit us again under better circumstances. Thank you so much for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice for travelers in Rome, GA. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast choices are plentiful and the food is quite good. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to accomodate needs and requests from the guests. Elizabeth at the front desk was very helpful during our stay. Our stay there was very pleasant we could not have asked for better accomodations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside have a view of the Georgia hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelingGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was an excellent find in the smaller city of Rome. The rooms were perfectly outfitted with a desk, chair and excellent linens on the beds. The bathroom was clean and had all the amenties needed. The front desk staff was helpful in every way and the breakfast satisfied everyone. We would stay at this hotel for every event in Rome GA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our stay here was wonderful. We had a group of 30+ for a cross country meet at Berry College. Even though the hotel was almost booked solid we received personal service and attention. Sabrina Roberts at the front desk was awesome. Angela who worked in the breakfast area helped out a lot. Both of them made sure the excellent breakfast was replenished rapidly. The coaches and the kids were very impressed. The rooms were superb--quiet and comfortable. I heard several comments from the parents about how comfortable the beds were. We enjoyed our stay and will be back if we travel to Rome again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelSKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your outstanding comments regarding Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East.

We do attempt in every way to provide that individual attention and service. I'm so glad that our employees accomplish that. We will look forward to your stay when the opportunity again arises to bring you to Rome, GA.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Address: 35 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rome-East. Conveniently located in the town of Rome, Georgia, and nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rome, GA is perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Families will enjoy staying at our Rome, Georgia, hotel as they experience everything this picturesque city has to offer. Nearby historic downtown Rome is surrounded by three rivers and boasts beautiful Victorian buildings. Other Rome attractions include the Rome Area History Museum, Veteran's Plaza and area shopping. During the summer, you can watch the Rome Braves play baseball at the nearby State Mutual Stadium. Shorter College and Berry College are also convenient to our Rome accommodations.With convenient access to local businesses such as Bekaert Steel, Zartic, Pirelli Tire, F & P Georgia, Suzuki Mfg and VT Industries, our Rome, Georgia hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to visit Rome. The nearby Stonebridge golf course offers a challenge when you want to combine business with a round of golf.During your stay at our new hotel in Rome, GA, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, work out in the fitness center or surf the web with free high-speed Internet access. You can start each day with the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Rome, Georgia hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rome-East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing