We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not personal, but clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not personal, but clean and comfortable”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This little strip of hotels was experiencing challenges when we tried to check in. The Comfort Inn next door had its water shut off for several hours. And the Holiday Inn had the pool closed for renovations. The hotel is maybe a bit pricey, but relatively new and clean. Mattresses nice, but pillows lumpy and uncomfortable. The hotel staff was perfectly nice, but the stay felt very impersonal. The very best thing was the free breakfast. Huge selection, from pancakes to sausage biscuits to cinnamon rolls to cereal, and a fridge stocked with juices and milk. I'd recommend the hotel - just bring your own pillows!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kapingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm happy that you found the hotel to your liking, however, disappointed that we left you feeling unpersonal. I have discussed this with our team.

Upon your return visit to Rome, I hope that you will consider staying with us again and give us an opportunity to show how personal we can be.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
82
28
12
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Relative to other hotels in Rome, this hotel is the nicest. Of course, the competition is weak.

Good things - Newer hotel with clean rooms. Breakfast included. Comfortable beds. Staff seemed friendly. Nice lobby. Seems well maintained. Flat screens.

Bad Things - Expensive (as are most hotels in Rome). Location is remote and no restaurants are nearby. Extremely slow elevator. Internet slow at night when hotel was full. HD televisions without HD signal.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dirkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We are happy that you find us to be your hotel of choice when in Rome, GA. We do pride ourselves on our hotel, amenities and service. It is guests like you that make our success possible.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days while my father was in the hospital. The room was okay but I feel like they are a bit over priced. The night before my father passed away we stayed at the hospital so that we could be with him. After he passed, my aunt asked the front desk clerk if they would consider giving us a credit for that night since we were unable to stay. The lady said that would be up to the GM so she gave her his phone number. Needless to say she left a voice mail for him but he never called her back. During our stay we noticed that our bead spread had a few red/brown stains on it which looked kind of gross. We stayed there 5 nights and have yet to receive points for those nights on my rewards card.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Amanda0099,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Member and writing a review about your recent stay with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed here several times and have been pleased with the hotel every time. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great. Walmart is close by, too. I plan on visiting the area several more times in the future and will always stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, guest service and amenities and it is nice to hear that they are recognized.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you on your return travels to Rome, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This place is awesome. Excellent customer service. Front desk staff is super helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh. Housekeeping staff do a very good job at having the rooms spotless. Breakfast was stocked and the lady was very polite and friendly. I wish all the holiday inn's would be like this one.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetroFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I want to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the cleanliness, customer service, and amenities you describe. Without guests like you, we would not be able to deliver the product you describe.

We look forward to your next visit to Rome, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was assigned to a five-week project in Rome and was not looking forward to being away from home for such a long time. I could not have been more surprised and delighted to find that this Holiday Inn Express was so beautifully-appointed and maintained. The housekeeping staff thought of everything for me. I have never received better service anywhere, and I am more accustomed to staying at a Ritz or a W than a Holiday Inn. Everyone, from the front desk to the breakfast service to the housekeepers, made me feel not only as though I were at home but that I was their most important guest, which I knew I was not. If you want to stay in a beautiful room with a gorgeous view, and you want to be pampered, this is the place for you. (I just left and already miss all that attentive service!)

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor, but members of my work team stayed on other floors and were as happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Another dependable Holiday Inn Express. I left the adapter for my electric razor there and went back the next week to retrieve it. They had it bagged and labeled for me which was nice. I just wish hotels would bother to call or email... The breakfast was the usual but hot and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jaywtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Address: 35 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rome-East. Conveniently located in the town of Rome, Georgia, and nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rome, GA is perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Families will enjoy staying at our Rome, Georgia, hotel as they experience everything this picturesque city has to offer. Nearby historic downtown Rome is surrounded by three rivers and boasts beautiful Victorian buildings. Other Rome attractions include the Rome Area History Museum, Veteran's Plaza and area shopping. During the summer, you can watch the Rome Braves play baseball at the nearby State Mutual Stadium. Shorter College and Berry College are also convenient to our Rome accommodations.With convenient access to local businesses such as Bekaert Steel, Zartic, Pirelli Tire, F & P Georgia, Suzuki Mfg and VT Industries, our Rome, Georgia hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to visit Rome. The nearby Stonebridge golf course offers a challenge when you want to combine business with a round of golf.During your stay at our new hotel in Rome, GA, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, work out in the fitness center or surf the web with free high-speed Internet access. You can start each day with the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Rome, Georgia hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rome-East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing