We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Johns Creek, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Don't typically search out Holiday Inn Express Hotels when travelling but in this case the pickings were slim and reviews of this hotel were mostly very good. Stayed here in late Jan '12. Hotel was very clean. Price was good. Convenient location. Complimentary breakfast. Staff was very friendly. As everyone else mentioned, walls are very thin but since hotel was relatively empty was not a problem. Would stay here again if travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    70
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
81
28
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I would like to start off by saying when you pull into the hotel you trounce through a huge water hole that never dries up. The hotel staff is extremely rude, woke up at 5am from the front desk to move my vehicle from a parking spot, because a bus was coming in. I spend 150 nights on the road and i have never been treated with such disregard. I would recomend staying at the hawthorne suites which is closer to town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RVIGIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Vigil,
Thank you very much for your review and very valuable feedback.

It is my understanding that you went through an unfortunate situation during your stay, and I would like to sincerely apologize for this situation.

I was sorry to hear about the issue you had experienced. Please be rest assured that this was an isolated case and does not reflect the usual high standards of the hotel. We have addressed this issue with the employee and have taken steps to guarantee this will not reoccur.

The water issue you mentioned is in litigation with the builder and at the present time we are unable to resolve that issue until this litigation is settled with them.

Again I sincerely apologize and would appreciate it if you would contact me directly at 706-232-0021, I would like very much to discuss this with.

Thank you and best regards.

Anil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
809 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Cant be too old, it was very clean. On the main road. Waffle House next door. Starbucks about 2 miles way. I needed a training location and they had a nice boardroom for 10-12 people. The staff here were very helpful. I needed a 1pm late checkout and they graciously met every need. I saw the whole town, this is your "A" hotel.

Room Tip: Room 215 was a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmi35, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Jim,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I appreciate the reference “it was very clean”. We take pride in making sure that our guests receive the best service and a clean, well maintained room.

Thank you for your encouraging comments about the staff. I have shared your comments with them.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your next trip to Rome, Georgia.

Best regards,

Anil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This was a very nice and quiet location but still close enough to shopping and restaurants. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Nice décor, clean and comfortable beds. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjack830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for 1 night. Great staff. The girl who was in the reception was really nice. The room was fresh, clean and really not like holiday inn express. Will stay again if i come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great hotel, clean, friendly, smooth check in and check out!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Really I did not stay. I had a resversation, but I put in the wrong dates. That may have been my good fortune. I stayed at this hotel late last fall. I did not remember anything good or bad. I did remember that as you drive up to the hotel there are barrels, with yellow caution tape around them. It looks like a water leak and washing. It's been there for several months. When we found out I had my dates wrong, I ask if there was a room I could get. The clerk said, yes but not for the same price , and I could not check in until later, it was around 1:30 pm. So I got out my computer , to check the reservation. While I was checking, a lady came in ask about a room , the clerk gave her a price , she signed in, and got her room. Not sure why it worked that way. also the pool is out of order.

I went down to the Hampton, so far it is fine, cheaper, and the pool works.

Take care,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 20 in Rome
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Address: 35 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rome-East. Conveniently located in the town of Rome, Georgia, and nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rome, GA is perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Families will enjoy staying at our Rome, Georgia, hotel as they experience everything this picturesque city has to offer. Nearby historic downtown Rome is surrounded by three rivers and boasts beautiful Victorian buildings. Other Rome attractions include the Rome Area History Museum, Veteran's Plaza and area shopping. During the summer, you can watch the Rome Braves play baseball at the nearby State Mutual Stadium. Shorter College and Berry College are also convenient to our Rome accommodations.With convenient access to local businesses such as Bekaert Steel, Zartic, Pirelli Tire, F & P Georgia, Suzuki Mfg and VT Industries, our Rome, Georgia hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to visit Rome. The nearby Stonebridge golf course offers a challenge when you want to combine business with a round of golf.During your stay at our new hotel in Rome, GA, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, work out in the fitness center or surf the web with free high-speed Internet access. You can start each day with the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Rome, Georgia hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East Hotel Rome
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rome-East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing