We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really unexpected. The best in Rome, GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed for 1 night. Great staff. The girl who was in the reception was really nice. The room was fresh, clean and really not like holiday inn express. Will stay again if i come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great hotel, clean, friendly, smooth check in and check out!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Really I did not stay. I had a resversation, but I put in the wrong dates. That may have been my good fortune. I stayed at this hotel late last fall. I did not remember anything good or bad. I did remember that as you drive up to the hotel there are barrels, with yellow caution tape around them. It looks like a water leak and washing. It's been there for several months. When we found out I had my dates wrong, I ask if there was a room I could get. The clerk said, yes but not for the same price , and I could not check in until later, it was around 1:30 pm. So I got out my computer , to check the reservation. While I was checking, a lady came in ask about a room , the clerk gave her a price , she signed in, and got her room. Not sure why it worked that way. also the pool is out of order.

I went down to the Hampton, so far it is fine, cheaper, and the pool works.

Take care,

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

After staying at several other locations in the Rome area, this one is my favorite. Check in went smoothly, even though I arrived at a busy time. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was good for a hotel at this price. My only complaint was that the elevator seemed a little slow, not really a big deal considering the hotel is only three or four floors.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel because it seemed new and nice enough to stay for a weekend visit to Berry College. We reserved a king room, and we were sent to a room on the second floor. The bed was hard as a rock, and the walls were paper thin. The couple next to us turned on the TV and were talking normally, and we could hear every word until they finally went to bed. Other than that, everything was just decent. We were planning to stay two nights and checked out after one. If you want a good night's rest, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank luckotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my extended stay here. Our king size bed suite was more than enough space for my family of four. The staff was always helpful and courteous, and the cleaning staff was top notch! We are so glad we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Our family stayed at your Holiday Inn Express and Suite in Rome, GA this past weekend. I wanted to let you know what a first-class job Elizabeth did at the front desk. We stayed at this hotel in June and she remembered us! Her customer service and friendly demeanor made us feel welcome and fully taken care of. I wanted you to know what a great job Elizabeth is doing. We will continue to stay at and recommend your hotel when in Rome as well as in other cities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennismom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Rome
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East

Address: 35 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161-7204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $140 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rome-East. Conveniently located in the town of Rome, Georgia, and nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rome, GA is perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Families will enjoy staying at our Rome, Georgia, hotel as they experience everything this picturesque city has to offer. Nearby historic downtown Rome is surrounded by three rivers and boasts beautiful Victorian buildings. Other Rome attractions include the Rome Area History Museum, Veteran's Plaza and area shopping. During the summer, you can watch the Rome Braves play baseball at the nearby State Mutual Stadium. Shorter College and Berry College are also convenient to our Rome accommodations.With convenient access to local businesses such as Bekaert Steel, Zartic, Pirelli Tire, F & P Georgia, Suzuki Mfg and VT Industries, our Rome, Georgia hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to visit Rome. The nearby Stonebridge golf course offers a challenge when you want to combine business with a round of golf.During your stay at our new hotel in Rome, GA, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, work out in the fitness center or surf the web with free high-speed Internet access. You can start each day with the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Rome, Georgia hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rome-East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing