We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

After staying at several other locations in the Rome area, this one is my favorite. Check in went smoothly, even though I arrived at a busy time. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was good for a hotel at this price. My only complaint was that the elevator seemed a little slow, not really a big deal considering the hotel is only three or four floors.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    70
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
81
28
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel because it seemed new and nice enough to stay for a weekend visit to Berry College. We reserved a king room, and we were sent to a room on the second floor. The bed was hard as a rock, and the walls were paper thin. The couple next to us turned on the TV and were talking normally, and we could hear every word until they finally went to bed. Other than that, everything was just decent. We were planning to stay two nights and checked out after one. If you want a good night's rest, don't stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank luckotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my extended stay here. Our king size bed suite was more than enough space for my family of four. The staff was always helpful and courteous, and the cleaning staff was top notch! We are so glad we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Our family stayed at your Holiday Inn Express and Suite in Rome, GA this past weekend. I wanted to let you know what a first-class job Elizabeth did at the front desk. We stayed at this hotel in June and she remembered us! Her customer service and friendly demeanor made us feel welcome and fully taken care of. I wanted you to know what a great job Elizabeth is doing. We will continue to stay at and recommend your hotel when in Rome as well as in other cities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennismom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

I don't usually write reviews unless we have a terrible stay somewhere, but my family and I were so pleased with our visit to the new Holiday Inn in Rome that we wanted to make sure that others found out about it. We stayed one night in a queen bed suite (with a sofabed). Upon checkin, the lady at the counter was very polite and helpful, since I needed to leave a key for my husband, who had forgotten his wallet and would be arriving later. We have a baby and a small child, and were pleased to find that the crib had already been set up in the room when we arrived. The room was large, and it was the cleanest hotel room that I have ever seen. My son says that the sofa bed was comfortable, and they are usually quite hard. The queen beds were also very nice. I also appreciated the blackout curtains, since my husband has difficulty sleeping. One other review said that the walls are paper thin, but we did not find this to be the case. Our baby was having a rough night, and cried for about 15 minutes around midnight. I felt very bad about this, since I knew that there was someone in the room next to us, and hated that we were probably disturbing their sleep. However, the next day, I mentioned this to the lady at the front counter, and she said that our neighbor mentioned to her that she had had a great night's rest. She said that they didn't even know that our baby was in the room. That is pretty impressive, because she was very loud! The breakfast was pretty good the next day too. My son loved the cinnamon rolls. We will be returning to this hotel whenever we need to stay in Rome from now on.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shutterbug1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Fairly new hotel, the staff is very, very helpful, and it's pretty clean on first inspection. I also really liked the fridge in the room and the little bar area was very handy for making myself some light dinner.

However, the walls are paper thin. After being in my first room for about an hour, I asked to be moved to another because I thought the people beside me were being ultra noisy. Room two, same problem....the guy beside me was talking to his family on the phone and I could hear him like he was sitting in my room. Lucky for me, he turned in early and I was able to get a really good night's sleep after that. I will say that the front desk clerk was very accommodating of my request and even apologized for the noise.

My biggest issues are with the maintenance/cleaning. The back step and side walk is all torn up, the pool is a slimy green disaster, and the treadmills in the fitness center sound like they are on their last leg. There also seems to be a lack of attention to detail as far as cleaning is concerned as there was something written on the mirror in the bathroom that became visible when the mirror fogged, there was water/hairspray stains on the bathroom door and fingerprints all over the walls of the elevator, not to mention some mystery stain on the wall paper beside the shower.

If I pass back through, I'll probably give this place one more shot. I'm hoping that I just caught them on an off day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Rome several times now and have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is friendly and will routinely go out of their way to accommodate you any way they can. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds inviting and the free wireless internet is actually very fast (rare to find!). Breakfast is very good (though a little limited) and the hostess does a great job as well. I do wish they would get the pool situation resolved, but the lack of a pool does not deter me from continuing to stay here when in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Rome Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 20 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 20 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Address: 35 Hobson Way, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rome-East. Conveniently located in the town of Rome, Georgia, and nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Rome, GA is perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Families will enjoy staying at our Rome, Georgia, hotel as they experience everything this picturesque city has to offer. Nearby historic downtown Rome is surrounded by three rivers and boasts beautiful Victorian buildings. Other Rome attractions include the Rome Area History Museum, Veteran's Plaza and area shopping. During the summer, you can watch the Rome Braves play baseball at the nearby State Mutual Stadium. Shorter College and Berry College are also convenient to our Rome accommodations.With convenient access to local businesses such as Bekaert Steel, Zartic, Pirelli Tire, F & P Georgia, Suzuki Mfg and VT Industries, our Rome, Georgia hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to visit Rome. The nearby Stonebridge golf course offers a challenge when you want to combine business with a round of golf.During your stay at our new hotel in Rome, GA, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, work out in the fitness center or surf the web with free high-speed Internet access. You can start each day with the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Rome, Georgia hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East Hotel Rome
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rome-East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing