We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many things not enough time to taste it all!”
Review of HoneyMoon Bakery

HoneyMoon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So many things not enough time to taste it all!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is literally next door to the Harvest Moon Cafe. It has a great selection of sweets and baked goods. Even gluten free items! They also have gelato, coffees, and teas.. literally tons of stuff. I wish I had enough time to taste everything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank blsoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    57
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Bakery!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place features amazing baked goods, pastries, and ice cream/gelato. Every time my group was downtown we stopped here for dessert.

#ProTip: If you check in to the place on FourSquare you unlock a free fountain soda with any purchase.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KerouacsGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“After Lunch Treat!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped in the HoneyMoon Bakery in Rome, GA, for a little something sweet after a great lunch at the Harvest Moon Cafe (right next door). We didn't get dessert at the cafe because we knew we wanted to visit the bakery. My husband and I got some yummy cookies, one friend with us also got a cookie, another got a cupcake, and another got some gelato. Everything was delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nc4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Next to Harvest Moon Restaurant is .....”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A small local bakery. While eating we got onto TA and read the reviews, figured while in Rome, do as the Romans? Went next door (at the end of the day) - large variety of sweets and some gluten free selections as well. Impressed with wide selection of gelato (not made locally?). Nevertheless - recommend expresso with chocolate covered expresso beans.. Sit outside the bakery and watch the world go by.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dragonmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ATL
Level Contributor
143 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sweetaholics Anonymous”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I have a well known sweet tooth, and this is one of the very best bakeries I have visited around the globe. Always a treat, and I drive an hour to get there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C-Stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HoneyMoon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing