We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG ~ A breakfast for the kings”
Review of HoneyMoon Bakery

HoneyMoon Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“OMG ~ A breakfast for the kings”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Walked in for Friday morning breakfast. OMG ~ those "buildable" biscuits. Many usual options like eggs, sausage, etc. Just do not leave this place without a cinnamon roll. We were entertained by a small group of local business men devouring, with fine art and extra sugar topping, one of these cinnamon creations. We, of course, got one for us and found the wonder of these things.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaded-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    57
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery with delicious selections”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I can understand why there was a constant flow of customers coming in to pick up pre-ordered cakes. Their cakes look so wonderful that we couldn't help but get a couple of the mini cupcakes ($1.25 each). I got the red velvet and my husband got the Italian cream. They were totally worth every calorie and yummy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1RoswellMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for dessert”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great place to buy a top notch for your own dinner party if you do not have the time. The mousse pyramids are amazing. The homemade Bounty-type bars are my favorite.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of sugar heaven!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have never eaten anything here I did not like. They make the most amazing cakes - both in terms of taste and decoration. Great local place with world-class baking and decorating talent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is the place for your sweet tooth visit in Rome. My only problem here is deciding what to buy because everything is so good! Banana nut bread is outstanding, as are the cookies and cupcakes. They also did an awesome job on our grandson's birthday cake. Yummy!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HoneyMoon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing